He made my day!!!

He was cute, he was curious, he was full of life, he was all smily-smily, and he was different. His smile was all that I could’ve wished for yesterday!!!

It was a usual Monday with many unusual things happening around me. I was exhausted by the time I got out of work in the evening. I had to buy something, so I decided to go shopping. But again, couldn’t find what I really wanted – what a bummer!!! It was around 8PM when I realized I was too tired roaming the streets looking for that one perfect thing I wanted to buy…so I went to the T-stop and took the train – I decided to go home, have dinner, catch up with friends and sleep…

This is when I saw him…

He was right there, sitting in front of me… I didn’t notice him for the first few minutes… I caught a glimpse of him when I heard some noise, someone dropped something… His eyes were so vibrant… I didn’t want to take my eyes off of his, but then I had to; I didn’t wanna creep him out by starring at him the whole time… I kept gazing him every few seconds during my 10 minute train ride… He was just soooo sweet, anyone would’ve done the same thing…

His eyes portrayed a perfect picture of happiness and his smile depicted a content individual… I was awestruck – the curiosity I saw in his eyes, the enthusiasm I felt from his looks – wow, it is just too wonderful to be captured in words… I can’t explain what was special abt him or his eyes or his smile, but there was something out of the ordinary… I was actually kinda glad that things didn’t go too well all day, ‘cause now I was able to enjoy those few minutes in the train starring at him… If it were just another usual day, then who knows, I might not have paid attention to him!!!

Thanks to whoever you are – you made my day yesterday!!! I had a peaceful sleep last nite (even after having a long bad day!) and I’m gonna give you credit for that… I wish to see you again sometime and this time I will make sure I tell your parents what an adorable toddler you are!!! All kids are adorable and cute, but you were just a lot cuter 🙂

  1. #1 by Invincible on June 12, 2008 - 4:01 pm

    hey well written….

    for a moment i was wondering who were u talking about…kids are always cute , sometimes they makes us forget our worries

    Like

  2. #2 by Titaxy on June 12, 2008 - 5:36 pm

    yup…all kids r cute…n yea they do make us feel lighter at times….but this one was extra adorable for some reason…:-)

    Like

  3. #3 by blogger on June 20, 2008 - 7:35 pm

    U MAINTIAN VERY GOOD BLOG..GOOD JOB

    Like

  4. #4 by Titaxy on June 20, 2008 - 7:57 pm

    thanks…

    Like

  5. #5 by Varsh on April 1, 2010 - 2:29 am

    Hey what is this? This is an old post…you reposted it????

    I didn’t repost or update anything. WP seems to think so, though. 😀

    Like

    • #6 by Varsh on April 1, 2010 - 11:39 pm

      Cool…giving me a chance to go through your older stuff 😀 😉

      😀

      Like

  6. #7 by SiD on April 1, 2010 - 11:43 am

    kids….:D

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

