What do I do…

…when I want to cry out loud, but tears refuse to give my way
…when I want to smile, but my lips experience no sway

…when I want to sleep in ignorance, but reality is the dream I see
…when I want to wake up to bliss, but chaos is all there can be

…when I want to hold you in my arms, but you never come by
…when I want to hold your hand, but there is only empty space nearby

…when I want to speak up, but there is no one to listen to me
…when I want to be left in silence, but everyone is in a festivity spree

…when I want to hide my pain, but you see me moan
…when I want to bury your worries, but you won’t let go

…when I want to see the perfect one in you, but my mind hasn’t opened up from the past
…when I want you to wait & not turn back, but time has played its game & now I’m lost

What do I do when I tried hard, but it still wasn’t hard enough?

  1. #1 by blogger on June 20, 2008 - 8:01 pm

    did u write this poem on ur own? it has a lot of depth and is very meaningful…

    Like

  2. #2 by blogger on June 20, 2008 - 8:01 pm

    did u write this poem on ur own? it has a lot of depth and is very meaningful…

    Like

  3. #3 by Titaxy on June 20, 2008 - 8:26 pm

    yea i wrote it on my own…but i dont think its a poem or watever…haha

    Like

  4. #4 by Titaxy on June 20, 2008 - 8:26 pm

    yea i wrote it on my own…but i dont think its a poem or watever…haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

