Moonlit Walk…

On a cold and flurry moonlit night,
We went for a stroll on the seaside site.
I felt so strange and found it hard to start a talk,
You said right things to ease me up during our walk.

I hiked on all those snowy, icy, slippery rocks,
You held my hands so I don’t trip on the shaky blocks.
I looked at you with a grateful smile,
You lost your way gazing into my eyes for a while.

We discussed everything near and far…
We even pondered facts that seem too bizarre…
We talked about everything big and small…
We got along well all in all…

I wanted to say how lucky and ecstatic you made me feel,
Your friendly traits and serene gestures made me heal.
Your hands in mine was all enough to enthuse me.
Your rational beliefs and rebellious outlook enthralled me.

I felt like finally all my dreams were coming true…
You made me appreciate life again, after what I went through…
I was drawn to you, yeah I know, you could see…
Oh well, you touched my soul, can’t you see…

  1. #1 by invincible on June 21, 2008 - 6:17 am

    hey v nice poems…

    i love reading and writing:) poems….

    i liked the poem by Kahlil Gibran but also the fact u have written below…about the space which is very much necessary for any relatioship to grow

    hey will blogroll u….

    Like

  2. #2 by Titaxy on June 21, 2008 - 3:28 pm

    thx…:)…

    Like

  3. #3 by ConfusedIAm on June 21, 2008 - 9:26 pm

    Yo..

    Very nice poem…

    Like

  4. #4 by Titaxy on June 22, 2008 - 2:42 am

    thx…

    Like

  5. #5 by bhuvi on July 1, 2008 - 7:52 pm

    hai v. this is a v nice poem. so wots happenin wid u these dayz? y started writing poems all of sudden?

    Like

  6. #6 by Titaxy on July 1, 2008 - 7:53 pm

    thanks bhuv…just trying out different stuff ;-)…didn’t knw i had it in me…haha

    Like

  7. #7 by Psych Babbler on October 25, 2009 - 5:28 am

    Oh nice one again! 🙂 Love your work!

    Thank you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

