Rain and ME

On this lovely drizzly misty day,
I could only wish you weren’t so far away…

…as I sit here with my tears hoping for them to be washed away by rain; I wish you were here to see me drain my pain
…as I smile at the rain with so much joy and bliss; I wish you were here to hold me and kiss

…as I wait here for the rain to stop, but it turns to a bad storm; I wish you were here to give me company till I go home
…as I step into the street and the rain soaks me; I wish you were here to come with me for a hot cup of tea

As I see the raindrop slowly fall and the lightning shine,
I could only wonder why you are not around to let our lives intertwine

…if you were here, I would tell you how much I love you, my dear
…if you were here, I would be more open and let go of my fear
…if you were here, I would hold your hands and dance in rain
…if you were here, I would break the chain and be more insane

But, on this lovely drizzly misty day,
I could only wish you weren’t so far away…

  1. #1 by blogger on July 2, 2008 - 9:52 pm

    nice poem… confusion does not seem to be ending ha ha ha..I don’t think you are confused. You are sure for someone but circumstances don’t seem to be favorable…

    Like

  2. #2 by Titaxy on July 2, 2008 - 10:11 pm

    yea i wish it was tht easy…:-)…anyways, i don’t always write with someone in mind…sometimes its just random…writing abt no one in particular…or maybe writing abt someone tht only exisit in my mind ;-)…this is one of those i guess…

    Like

  3. #3 by invincible on July 3, 2008 - 3:49 am

    hey i guess ur thinking tooo much about someone…..

    yeh there are certian things which take a lot of time b4 we get over it…u ll get over it soon just try too keep ur self busy…if u feel that u need to unburden urself, n if u wanna talk to someone mail me…my email id is my profile…

    take care….hugs

    Like

  4. #4 by Titaxy on July 3, 2008 - 3:55 am

    hey bg…not about anyone in particular, dear…:-)…anyways

    thts one of the nicest things to say….thanks a lot for tht friendly gesture…

    Like

  5. #5 by bhuvi on July 3, 2008 - 5:04 pm

    u startin to rite nicely dese dayz. keep up da gud work.

    Like

  6. #6 by ConfusedIAm on July 4, 2008 - 2:12 am

    Hmm.. What can I say.. Just awesome..

    I dont even know whats going on in my head right now. At least you can put your thoughts into words so beautifully.

    Take care.. have fun..

    Like

  1. I nominated myself… « Memories & Mirages

Leave a Reply

