A night without you!

As the cold wind caresses my hair,
Peace takes over my senses then and there.
All other thoughts deep within are set free.
And now it’s just about you and me.

As I gaze into the star filled skies,
And slowly close my eyes;
I can only think of what could be,
If you were here with me.

As the moon’s light falls on my face,
Memories of yesterday fill my heart with grace.
Opening my eyes to my dreams, oh so true,
I see nothing except my love that is you.

As the dark night does its charm,
My only hope is to be held in your arm.
With this wish, I set my heart still.
And let my imagination do its will.

  1. #1 by Anonymous on October 6, 2008 - 3:38 am

    Awesome ! Too Good !! It has been a long time since you wrote the last one but, oh boy, this is very well worth the wait. This is a gem!

    Like

  2. #2 by bhuvi on October 6, 2008 - 4:30 pm

    gud writin again. looks like u r becoming better day after day. keep it up.

    Like

  3. #3 by Titaxy on October 6, 2008 - 4:00 pm

    Thanks!

    Like

  4. #4 by Invincible on October 7, 2008 - 2:26 am

    hey nice poem….

    Like

  5. #5 by Pinku on October 30, 2008 - 9:12 am

    very pretty…have felt the pain of those lonely nights and admit too that they made the meeting so much sweeter. 🙂

    Like

  6. #6 by Titaxy on October 30, 2008 - 12:33 pm

    @ bhuvi, bg and pinku – thanks !

    Like

  7. #7 by Psych Babbler on October 25, 2009 - 5:47 am

    Amazing!

    thank you!

    Like

  8. #8 by Swaram on March 8, 2010 - 5:37 am

    This is too gud T!

    Thanks!

    Like

  1. I nominated myself… « Memories & Mirages

Leave a Reply

