Without you…

…I feel like a not-so-busy bee,
who is lost in this wild world, don’t you see?
…My days are moving slower than ever,
as you aren’t there to aid my fervor.

…I am left out of the loop, just a wee,
but even that I can’t just let be.
…My only aim is to get you back forever
sooner the better or better late than never.

Just a little while without you, and I’m already feeling blue.
Hope you get going again soon putting an end to this moan.

No, no I did not write the above keeping any Price Charming in mind (past, present or future). I wrote it for the WWW. Yes, the Internet. Laptop had some issues and wouldn’t connect to any network and, as you just read, I did not take it well. While the techs were working on getting it fixed, I was left with nothing much to do but write.

Yeah, I know that was lame, but hey what the heck !

  1. #1 by Prashanti :) on June 11, 2009 - 1:13 am

    LOL !!!! well written . I am sure the www would be mighty pleased 🙂
    Issues fixed now ???

    Like

  2. #2 by Saya on June 11, 2009 - 2:18 am

    LOL ersa 😀

    Like

  3. #3 by BG on June 11, 2009 - 2:35 am

    lol nice nice :-)))))

    Like

  4. #4 by Rohini on June 11, 2009 - 2:35 am

    Lol! I know what you're talkin' about. Life's hell without the internet! 🙂

    Like

  5. #5 by Kavi on June 11, 2009 - 4:10 am

    If this was the response that the internet got…well, i wonder what response the Prince Charming will get !! 😀

    LOL !!

    Lovely !

    Like

  6. #6 by Nupur on June 11, 2009 - 5:02 am

    glad to read this post ! Yeah,we all go through this desparation when our mr.www is not in the mood 🙂

    Like

  7. #7 by Titaxy on June 11, 2009 - 3:02 am

    Prashanti – Yupe, all fixed now. 🙂 Soooooo relieved.

    Saya – 🙂 Thanks.

    BG – 😉 Thanks.

    Rohini – :-). Yupe, I'm sure almost everyone can relate 😉

    Like

  8. #8 by Psych Babbler on June 11, 2009 - 7:52 am

    Hehe…that was cute! And it made so much sense…I'd feel the same without the internet/my laptop!

    Like

  9. #9 by Pixie on June 11, 2009 - 8:20 am

    LOL!!!

    Everything's alright now? 🙂
    the poem's very nice though! 🙂

    Like

  10. #10 by Meira on June 11, 2009 - 12:03 pm

    lol…so did the www get charmed by the lovely verse?:P

    Like

  11. #11 by Smitha on June 11, 2009 - 2:44 pm

    Lol ! Ersa, I feel the same! Can't do without the internet now 🙂

    Like

  12. #12 by G on June 11, 2009 - 4:13 pm

    hehe! I can so relate to this, just did a post on being addicted to blogging yesterday
    😀

    Like

  13. #13 by Carpe Diem on June 11, 2009 - 8:15 pm

    lol..tats a good one 🙂

    Like

  14. #14 by Titaxy on June 11, 2009 - 4:58 pm

    G – 🙂

    Smitha – Pretty much all of us go thru this, I guess 🙂

    Meira – Yupe, it sure did. 🙂

    Pixie – Thanks dear. Yeah everything is back to normal now

    Psych Babbler – Thanks…Just 2 days and I felt like I was missing something big.

    Nupur – Well, hopefully I will change. I'm not an addict yet, but I don't wanna get there either…;-)

    Kavi – Well…hopefully something better. :-). Thanks !

    Like

  15. #15 by tearsndreams on June 11, 2009 - 11:51 pm

    where did my comment disappear!
    Anyways I was saying its uncanny that we would write similar things around the same time. And though I posted mine today, may be we thought of our respective dedications just around the same time 🙂
    Great minds think alike, don't they?

    Like

  16. #16 by Revs on June 12, 2009 - 12:23 am

    Lol! Idhellam enna issue! Guess what I did yesterday? I suddenly got this urge to clean my laptop of whatever was inhabiting inbetween the keys and all that. And some rep who came into where I work,gave us samples of this new cool wipe which you can use on any lens and monitor kinda surfaces.So I had a few of those as well and started cleaning my lappy,wiping it clean and all that. Found something in between two keys and I was blowing at it and tried taking it out using the pointed side of a pair of scissors. And what did I do next? Popped out a pair of keys!!!Broke some part inside and all.Spent a good 25 euros on it and got it back today!

    PS: Sheesh I should have written this as a post on my blog. Atleast it would have qualified for a kutti post!

    Like

  17. #17 by Titaxy on June 12, 2009 - 1:13 am

    Carpe Diem – 🙂 Thanks dear !

    tearsndreams – Haha, I can't disagree there…Great minds do think alike ;-).

    Revs – ha, how does all things like this happen to you all the time revs? 🙂

    Like

  18. #18 by silentlyexpress on June 12, 2009 - 6:21 am

    hehe i read it, and then re read it….after reading about what it was targeted at.lovely

    Like

  19. #19 by stringOfPearls on June 12, 2009 - 12:43 pm

    Very nice…
    If i cant get internet over my laptop I spent all my time over my iphone….

    Like

  20. #20 by Anonymous on June 12, 2009 - 3:30 pm

    haha! Very good!! Glad to see you you back!

    Like

  21. #21 by rayshma on June 12, 2009 - 6:14 pm

    men come and go.. the internet is what bollywood would term a "sachcha saathi"…
    geez… i should stop posting inane comments! 😀

    Like

  22. #22 by Titaxy on June 12, 2009 - 5:56 pm

    silentlyexpress – thanks ! 🙂

    stringOfPearls – aaahhh how convenient…but, i don't have one of those :-(.

    Anonymous – Thanks, but glad to see me back????

    Like

  23. #23 by Revs on June 12, 2009 - 11:52 pm

    Adhukellam oru raasi venum 😛

    Like

  24. #24 by Titaxy on June 12, 2009 - 9:12 pm

    rayshma – no no it's not inane in any way…what you said is like one of the undeniable truths, me thinks…internet is indeed the 'sachcha saathi' :-). i totally agree 😉

    Like

  25. #25 by Titaxy on June 14, 2009 - 9:35 pm

    Revs – 🙂

    Like

  26. #26 by ani_aset on June 15, 2009 - 6:47 am

    hey ersa, i dunno if u recall but i moved my blog to wordpress, so thats where silentlyexpress came from 😛

    Like

  27. #27 by Titaxy on June 15, 2009 - 11:55 pm

    ani_aset – yupe, did notice that 🙂

    Like

  28. #28 by lafemmereva on June 17, 2009 - 4:21 am

    Internet is my most favorite mate
    Without Whom the World I hate!

    Like

  29. #29 by Titaxy on June 18, 2009 - 9:43 pm

    lafemmereva – Aaahhhh, nice 🙂

    Like

  30. #30 by Ms. Neha Gandhi on June 23, 2009 - 3:02 pm

    hahhaha… that was a smart one …
    and very very beautifully written 🙂

    see a network issue helps at times.. gives a chance to the other things around and within u 🙂

    Like

  31. #31 by Titaxy on June 23, 2009 - 9:56 pm

    Ms. Neha Gandhi – Thanks!

    Like

  32. #32 by Swaram on March 8, 2010 - 8:47 am

    Ha ha ha 🙂

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

