“I kissed a friend”

…I tell my mom.

“A guy or a girl?” she asks.

“A guy.” I tell her, expecting to hear a lecture.

“What? Really? Sounds interesting, tell me more…” she says, waiting eagerly for my reply.

Tell me, please, how am I supposed to react to that??!!?!??!?!

Alright, before you starting imagining all juicy details about what this is all about, let me tell you what really happened.

Since the day I taught my mom how to use the smileys (especially, the ‘kiss’ smiley) on gtalk, she sends me a good morning message everyday with a few kisses. And if I’m online and happen to notice her message, I reply back with just as much love.

Today, things took a turn…

Well, a friend and I were chatting on gtalk today when my mother pinged me with her usual message. Being the nice daughter that I am, I replied with a million kisses but only on the wrong window. And I did not even realize it. Until the friend, after taking a long pause and deep breath, said, “Did you just kiss me?”, with all awkwardness. After which, I had to explain to him that it wasn’t for him and that it was for my mother, etc.

And that’s when I told my mother I kissed someone and she got all eager to know the spicy story behind it. My mother, I tell you…her reactions are just beyond belief, at times. I’ve so much to learn from her…Only if I can be as cool as her if I ever decide to give motherhood a chance!

I love you, Amma!!!

  1. #1 by revsjoiedevivre on August 11, 2009 - 5:58 pm

    You kissed a GUY? YOU kissed a guy? You KISSED a guy? Run run! Go do Ganga snaanam! 😛 *giggle*

    :D…i’ve even kissed girls…now what? 😉

    Like

  2. #2 by Pixie on August 12, 2009 - 12:08 am

    LOL!!!

    Your mom rocks!! 🙂

    she does :D..

    Like

  3. #3 by Meira on August 12, 2009 - 12:36 am

    wow…she’s lovely.
    Er…I can imagine the reaction of a guy when you tell him the kisses were were for your mother and not for him 🙂

    i never thought of it from that point of view, my dear…:D. will be careful next time around 😉

    Like

  4. #4 by Nu on August 12, 2009 - 1:22 am

    Very interesting 🙂 And Hey, what was this last liner ? “if at all you decide to give motherhood a chance” ? Come on.. don’t tell me this one at least, ya ?

    Why did you moved to this template BTW ?

    i have time before i have to think of motherhood and all :D…but as of now, this is where i stand :-)…
    don’t like this template?…i couldn’t look at the previous one for a long time…too many colors, wanted something simple..so this one..will keep experimenting till i find the right one 🙂

    Like

  5. #5 by Dee on August 12, 2009 - 3:14 am

    LOL @ ur mom.. She is cool..

    When I told my mother I wanted to marry the DH, she said “Oh, ur only going to kiss one guy for the rest of ur life, aa?”

    I was totally shocked, to say the least!!

    :-)…haha, she really said that? LOL…it surely is something to think about before getting married, good point ;-)…tell your mom i said thanks, i will keep her words in mind 😉

    Like

  6. #6 by Swaram on August 12, 2009 - 4:29 am

    Oh she is so cool 🙂 Catchy title 😉

    :-)…haha thanks!

    Like

  7. #7 by Nazish Rahman on August 12, 2009 - 4:41 am

    lolz…so cute!!
    Poor guy…u gave him a moment of joy n shattered his just born dreams..lolz!!!

    Mothers are the best in the world n i love the way they care…its all pure, the only thing thats pure in this world 🙂

    tc…n nxt time better b careful on which window your replying..or else again shattering of dreams..lol!!

    :-)…shattered his dreams, eh? i didn’t think of it from that pov ;-)…will be careful next time, haha

    Like

  8. #8 by BlueMist on August 12, 2009 - 6:34 am

    🙂
    btw did not know Gtalk has such smileys…

    ** goes away to browse more on the subject **

    yes it does…did you find it yet?

    Like

  9. #9 by Carpe diem on August 12, 2009 - 11:54 am

    ur mom is cool. :):) .You failed twice 😛

    arrrgghh, i know…twice…:-(…but this won’t stop me…i will keep trying ;-)…one day maybe i will just take a baby home and tell her it’s her grandchild. even then i think she will be more than happy to take care of the baby than give me a lecture or anything 😦

    Like

  10. #10 by Pearls on August 12, 2009 - 3:40 pm

    Catchy title. Your mom is very cool.!! Mothers I know full of surprises.
    This is new look for your page right?
    I like it

    they are, aren’t they? thanks!
    yeah trying different templates…dunno if this will stay for long, but for now, this is it 🙂

    Like

  11. #11 by Pearls on August 12, 2009 - 3:47 pm

    Oh I just noticed you blog rolled me. Thank you very much. Though you have me down as a String of pears 🙂

    err, sorry :-)…corrected the spelling mistake 🙂

    Like

  12. #12 by rayshma on August 12, 2009 - 5:45 pm

    poor guy. momentarily he must’ve skipped a heart-beat! 😀
    and yeah.. i wish i can be that cool if and when i have a kid…

    how come everyone is thinking about the guy, but that thought never crossed me :-P..anyway.

    Like

  13. #13 by Ki on August 13, 2009 - 1:33 am

    Hahahahaha 😀

    Your mom’s fantastic! And this just reminded me of when *I* taught ma how to use T9 on her cellphone! aww 🙂

    🙂 mothers…precious, aren’t they? 🙂

    Like

  14. #14 by Ranju on August 14, 2009 - 8:57 am

    LLLOLLLLLL !!!

    ur mom super cool !!

    oky, me trying hard not to think abt that guy…
    ….

    ……
    I give up !! poor guy…LOL !!

    ohhhhh come on…:-(…will make sure i think of the guy too if this is to happen again, ever…:-D

    Like

  15. #15 by SG on August 14, 2009 - 11:26 am

    Nice post. But you broke that guy’s temporary happiness.

    didn’t think of that then :-(…as i said, i will be more careful next time around 😉

    Like

  16. #16 by shraddha@theselfloveproject on August 15, 2009 - 11:20 am

    awww….so sweet

    🙂 thanks!

    Like

  17. #17 by Smitha on August 17, 2009 - 5:36 am

    That was so funny! You mom is certainly the coolest! My mom would have fainted if I had told her that 🙂

    🙂

    Like

  18. #18 by sakshi on August 17, 2009 - 3:55 pm

    What the hell is wrong with my reader? I think it has few screws loose just like me coz none of your posts showed up on it since you moved to wordpress. I came down here to check if you are ok and I see so many new posts …sigh!!

    our mom definitely is cool and I must say my mom too was like that. Nothing I did surprised her :(. Hey good that gtalk doesn’t have a pole dancing icon or that poor guy would have been shattered beyond his senses if you said that was not for him 😉 I mean he won’t believe you wear showing ur dancing skills to ur mom no?

    ohhh your mother too? i will keep trying this with my mom till i successfully fool her one day :D….
    lol on the pole dancing part 😀

    Like

  19. #19 by divz on September 4, 2009 - 8:10 am

    very funny! moms are so adorable 🙂

    they are, aren’t they? 😀

    Like

  20. #20 by Indian Homemaker on September 21, 2009 - 11:32 am

    Awww this is the second one I am reading about your mom 🙂

    Beautiful posts, funny and sweet 🙂
    This is a lovely blog !!!!

    Thank you, and welcome 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

