Happy Birthday !

You shower me with so much love…
That it makes me feel like I’m heavens above.
You impart knowledge, so immense…
That, without you, life would make no sense !

You amaze me with so many ways…
That I run out of words as I try to write your praise.
We argue, we fight…but that is all just a phase…
After all, you are the mighty star that brightens my days!

You gave me life and you protected me in your nest…
With you by my side, I do everything with zest.
Many people I’ve seen, but you stand out as the very best.
To be your daughter, I must be much blessed !!!

Happy Birthday, Appa. I love you !

,

  1. #1 by Meira on August 13, 2009 - 12:22 am

    🙂
    Many happy returns of the day 🙂

    Thank you!

    Like

  2. #2 by shraddha@theselfloveproject on August 13, 2009 - 12:23 am

    Happy birthday to your appa..

    thanks 🙂

    Like

  3. #3 by Nu on August 13, 2009 - 12:38 am

    Extend my wishes to uncle 🙂 The poetry is lovely 🙂

    will do :-)…thanks !!!

    Like

  4. #4 by Swaram on August 13, 2009 - 12:54 am

    Wish ur dad a very happy birthday 🙂

    He wud hv loved this poem so much na 🙂
    Me luved it too 🙂

    yeah he liked it :-)…thanks, Swaram 🙂

    Like

  5. #5 by Pixie on August 13, 2009 - 2:25 am

    so sweet! 🙂

    Please convey my birthday wishes to your dad as well! 🙂 🙂

    lovely post 🙂

    Thanks, Pix…will do 🙂

    Like

  6. #6 by aniruddha pathak on August 13, 2009 - 6:26 am

    happy birthday appa 😀

    Thank you 😀 😀

    Like

  7. #7 by Psych Babbler on August 13, 2009 - 7:42 am

    Aww…that’s really nice! I’m sure your dad must be touched. Happy Birthday to him! 🙂

    🙂 Thanks for the wishes!

    Like

  8. #8 by Nazish Rahman on August 13, 2009 - 8:50 am

    Well written…Happy Birthday to your Appa !!! 🙂

    Thank you, Sir 🙂

    Like

  9. #9 by Smitha on August 13, 2009 - 12:51 pm

    Happy B’day to your Appa! Many many happy returns of the day!

    Thanks, Smitha

    Like

  10. #10 by revsjoiedevivre on August 13, 2009 - 5:10 pm

    Beauutiful! Happy Birthday to Appa 🙂 And hey, I think I should meet this nice man and have a ‘chat’. what say? 😉

    Thank you!!!
    chat? hmmm…doesn’t sound like it’s gonna do any good, so NO. 😛

    Like

  11. #11 by Ranju on August 14, 2009 - 8:59 am

    So sweet !! Happy Birthday to your Appa !!

    thank you, dear.

    Like

  12. #12 by SG on August 14, 2009 - 11:28 am

    Please convey my birthday wishes to your Appa.

    Sure, thanks 🙂

    Like

  13. #13 by Solilo on August 18, 2009 - 3:31 am

    That’s beautiful! Happy Birthday to your Appa.

    I had your blogspot link in my comments. 🙂

    Thanks, Solilo. And welcome… I started reading your blog few weeks ago. Blogrolled you, hope you don’t mind.

    Like

  14. #14 by tearsndreams on August 19, 2009 - 3:11 pm

    This was really sweet.
    There is something about dads and daughters that makes my heart melt even though I have a very formal relationship with my own. May be that’s why.

    🙂 Thanks..and yeah, I’m not too close to my dad either. But then, I dunno what I would do without him!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

