Now and Forever…

Thoughts of you flashed through my mind
as I walked beneath the dark cloudy sky.
Everything from your smile to how our lives entwined,
forced tears down my misty eyes and made me cry.

As the black clouds swayed and gave little drops of pearls away,
I wished I could walk hand in hand with you…today…and every day.

Memories of you borrowed my wandering heart
and I lay wondering below the bright silver stars.
How it all started and how we promised to never part
and how everything went from being yours or mine to ours.

As I surrendered to the hour of darkness admiring Nature’s might,
I wished to kiss you goodnight…tonight…and every night.

Dreams of our future filled my night
after I closed my eyes and reached cloud nine.
“It won’t always be dark, there’s always hope for light”,

I heard a voice…was that you or someone divine?

As I woke up to the morning breeze, assuring not to lose hope ever;
I wished to share this life with you…now…and forever.


  1. #1 by revsjoiedevivre on October 13, 2009 - 6:29 pm

    Beautiful! As always 🙂

    Million thanks. As always 🙂

    Like

  2. #2 by Psych Babbler on October 13, 2009 - 6:44 pm

    That is beautiful…loved it!!

    Thank you, dear! 🙂

    Like

  3. #3 by Chatterbox on October 13, 2009 - 7:02 pm

    Excellent piece of poetry!
    Enjoyed my visit to your entertaining blog 🙂

    Cheers!!

    Thank you..and Welcome!

    Like

  4. #4 by tearsndreams on October 13, 2009 - 7:18 pm

    Wow! That was really good.
    The words are flowing so naturally that it feels its rhyming happened by accident and yet such a perfect rhyming scheme (tetrameter, is it called?) cannot just be an accident.
    Beautiful!

    oh this is even called something? 🙂 I didn’t know…will research on that..thanks for sharing, TnD

    Like

  5. #5 by Pearls on October 13, 2009 - 7:19 pm

    Romantic…..
    Very nice. I seldom see this side in your blogs

    Thanks…but really? is this a rare occurrence? i’ve written quite a few of these before :-)..Thanks again!

    Like

  6. #6 by Pixie on October 14, 2009 - 12:00 am

    wow!
    I’m speechless
    Its beautiful poetry! 🙂

    Thank you, Pix. 🙂

    Like

  7. #7 by G on October 14, 2009 - 12:51 am

    aah! lovely..

    Thank you very much, G 🙂

    Like

  8. #8 by Nu on October 14, 2009 - 1:55 am

    LOVELY !!!

    Thank you 🙂

    Like

  9. #9 by Swaram on October 14, 2009 - 2:13 am

    Wow T! It feels so fresh reading these lines!

    how everything went from being yours or mine to ours – Hw nice 🙂

    Thanks, Swaram 🙂

    Like

  10. #10 by BlueMist on October 14, 2009 - 3:30 am

    Awww…awesome. You should write more.

    🙂 Will try. 🙂 Thanks.

    Like

  11. #11 by divz on October 14, 2009 - 4:11 am

    “As the black clouds swayed and gave little drops of pearls away,
    I wished I could walk hand in hand with you…today…and every day.”

    WOWWWW!

    Thanks!!! 🙂

    Like

  12. #12 by Smitha on October 14, 2009 - 4:26 am

    Beautiful!!!

    Thank you!

    Like

  13. #13 by Nazish Rahman on October 14, 2009 - 4:56 am

    That is excellent…how u guys come up with such extraordinary stuff. Amazing i wish i could ever come up with a percent close to it. U know how to use the words…i loved it :))!!

    take care n carry on this good stuff!!

    Thank you, sir. You write v well too. Maybe not of the same kind, but whatever you write, you write well. 🙂

    Like

  14. #14 by Mahmud on October 14, 2009 - 5:17 am

    As I woke up to the morning breeze, assuring not to lose hope ever;
    I wished to share this life with you…now…and forever.

    So beautiful…..:)
    I would keep this two line with it specially. but its a great piece of poetry.. resembling the love… from the heart…

    Romantic….
    ***** dreamy … dreamy*****

    Thank you, thank you! 🙂

    Like

  15. #15 by sg on October 14, 2009 - 9:23 am

    Nice poem. Loved it.

    Thank you!

    Like

  16. #16 by Anonymous on October 14, 2009 - 10:43 am

    hey good one !!!

    Thank you.

    Like

  17. #17 by Solilo on October 14, 2009 - 12:47 pm

    Loved those lines! Awesome.

    Thanks, Sols…how are you? 🙂

    Like

  18. #18 by rayshma on October 14, 2009 - 12:58 pm

    brilliant! 🙂

    Thank you dear!

    Like

  19. #19 by Dido on October 15, 2009 - 2:04 am

    WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

    :OO i read 5 times.. :O

    thank you soooooooooo much 🙂

    Like

  20. #20 by Nids on October 16, 2009 - 10:51 am

    Loved these lines –

    “how everything went from being yours or mine to ours”
    I wished to kiss you goodnight…tonight…and every night

    Loved reading it today morning 🙂 you made me romantic today…Thanks for making my day

    Thank you :-)…I’m so glad to know I made your day…your comment made my day 😛

    Like

  21. #21 by aniruddha pathak on November 2, 2009 - 5:33 am

    Ohh simple yet mushy and sweet 😀

    thank you!

    Like

  22. #22 by Sonia on March 12, 2010 - 4:38 pm

    Omg, you are such a genius!!!!! This is sooo beautiful!!!

    Thanks Sonia!

    Like

Leave a Reply

