Three months…

…since my best friend Sri left me :-(.

This is for you, sweetheart. I miss you !

Life was so promising, so new…
Until the day you decided to bid adieu
Life is now so dull, so blue…
And I still can’t believe all this is true.

You were part of my life, my dream, my hope,
And with you gone, everything has lost its scope.

I walk down the memory lane,
hoping to find peace again…
The eyes fail to contain
because all that the heart feels is pain.

Come back and let this all be a bad dream
Else the heart will never heal but just scream.

  1. #1 by revsjoiedevivre on October 22, 2009 - 6:11 pm

    {hug}

    thanks

    Like

  2. #2 by Chatterbox on October 22, 2009 - 6:35 pm

    Aww…that’s a very touching piece of poetry Titaxy.
    I could feel your hurt in your words.

    Hope things shape up well at your end.
    May God bless you with lots of strength and happiness to put all the pain behind and move on with a cheery smile.

    With love and hugs

    Cheers!!

    Thanks for the kind words, Chatterbox.

    Like

  3. #3 by G on October 22, 2009 - 11:28 pm

    😦 Hugs…

    😦 Thanks.

    Like

  4. #4 by mahmudfaisal on October 22, 2009 - 11:34 pm

    I love your poems….
    it just touched my heart….
    remembering me many things in a flash……..

    Thank you!

    Like

  5. #5 by Nu on October 23, 2009 - 12:40 am

    I know it’s sad… I felt sad when I read your post regarding Sri that day… I was in office at that time and became numb reading your post.. the news.. But I’m glad for one thing dear.. you held yourself together and stood strong… That’s the spirit…and I’m sure Sri must be smiling from heaven above for this….

    yupe…trying to be strong, but it’s hard sometimes :-(..anyway, thanks, dear!

    Like

  6. #6 by vishvak saen on October 23, 2009 - 1:41 am

    i also had one my close friend die over some heart complications.. but over time it just goes on..life goes on..free

    hmm…hopefully it will all be ok with time..thanks

    Like

  7. #7 by Psych Babbler on October 23, 2009 - 2:55 am

    *Hugs*

    That was a beautiful poem…it is an insight into your soul…I still remember the post on Sri leaving the world vividly like I read it yesterday. The pain will always be there, even if it may dull down a bit. But so will the lovely memories.

    Take care…

    yeah, the memories are all i got to treasure now…thanks, PB 🙂

    Like

  8. #8 by Swaram on October 23, 2009 - 3:30 am

    {{{Hugs}}}} T!

    N one thing I really want to say here! Thank God for lovely friends like u!

    🙂 Thanks

    Like

    • #9 by Swaram on October 23, 2009 - 3:30 am

      Touching lines there 😦

      😦

      Like

  9. #10 by divz on October 23, 2009 - 4:08 am

    hugsss

    thank you!

    Like

  10. #11 by mahmudfaisal on October 23, 2009 - 8:40 am

    you have a sweet choice….
    I came this time to see the decoration and tastes of you regarding blog 🙂

    Loving it 😎

    thank you!

    Like

  11. #12 by Indian Homemaker on October 23, 2009 - 9:00 am

    I could feel the pain you are feeling in this post…I hope you find the strength to bear this. Hugs.

    thanks, IHM.

    Like

  12. #13 by Nids on October 23, 2009 - 10:34 am

    Be strong sweetheart. Its destiny and there are so many things in life, which cannot be controlled. May God bless her soul…Keep smiling and keep writing…

    {{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}

    Thanks, Nids.

    Like

  13. #14 by Nancy on October 23, 2009 - 2:50 pm

    I’m so sorry!!!!!

    It must hurt so bad….I know, my friend Manju passed away 4 yrs back & even today I have her mobile number & email id….I just cant bear to delete it….its like my last connection with her.

    yeah i know… 😦 i still have her email id, although it’s been deleted.. 😦

    Like

  14. #15 by Solilo on October 23, 2009 - 4:17 pm

    Oh dear! Hugs.

    thanks.

    Like

  15. #16 by Pixie on October 24, 2009 - 12:48 am

    hugs T

    The poem is heart wrenching…

    Thanks Pix 😦

    Like

  16. #17 by aniruddha pathak on November 2, 2009 - 5:22 am

    Omg so sweet 🙂 Sri you got to see this and Titaxy include Sri’s comment in your post once she does..this is realy good..god bless this friendship

    Sri passed away three months ago…

    Like

  17. #18 by Elegant Chic on November 5, 2009 - 7:50 am

    HUGS!

    thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

