Fantasy Land

Sometimes I wish I lived in a world that was different.

A world where everybody is nice. A world where there are only happy endings. A world where people never have to taste deceit. A world that is full of people wearing smiley faces and open arms.

Because then there won’t be people that betray you. Because that way there won’t be a “friend” that back stabs you. Because then there won’t be anything called jealousy. Because that way there won’t be any fake feelings.

But, hey, what’s the fun in that? – I ask myself…and come right back to being content with the world that I am in.

That doesn’t stop me from taking trips to my fantasy land though…as SB always reminds me.

Every once in a while I like to believe that I live in a world that revolves around me.

A world where I’m smarter than the what I am now. A world where I’m the taller than most of the others. A world where what I say is always right. A world where all my dreams come true.

Because in that world everyone likes me. Because there nobody ever judges me. Because in that world I don’t have to do anything to please anyone. Because there everyone is honest, straightforward and kind.

But then, that’s just my fantasy land, remember?

Anything make sense? No? Good. That was the point.

  1. #1 by Meira on November 3, 2009 - 12:59 am

    🙂
    hey. I’ve had a fantasy land ever since I started reading fairy tales and enid blyton. Life is no fun without them 😀

    oh yea…totally agree 😀

    Like

  2. #2 by aniruddha pathak on November 3, 2009 - 1:22 am

    🙂 as i was going through the post i was like “Whats the fun” and then you said it :D… I need a better way to follow comments titaxy

    :D…

    and hey, you keep asking me about the comment thing..i really dunno any other way than the rss feed…is that not working?

    Like

  3. #3 by Chatterbox on November 3, 2009 - 1:30 am

    I too wonder many of similar things. But you very rightly said, what would be the fun left had everything in this world been perfect.
    The variety, the differences make the world a more colorful place to live in.

    Trust me you aren’t the only one, every one of us wishes for something very similar at some time or the other in life.

    Cheers!!

    yupe… 🙂 cheers!

    Like

  4. #4 by Swaram on November 3, 2009 - 1:37 am

    Makes sense 😛

    Its true that we can’t know what a sweet mango is till we taste a sour one 😉 but once in a while, its nice to feel we live in a fantasy land 🙂

    Because there nobody ever judges me How I wish it ws like that 🙂

    yea it is nice :D…i enjoy it :D..

    and yupe, i wish too…but then again, what’s the fun?… 😉 i won’t have anything to whine about if no one judged me…lol

    Like

  5. #5 by Simba on November 3, 2009 - 1:48 am

    hmmm…the world fantasize you about existed before that stupid Pandora opened the box. 🙂

    On a serious note though, the world that you mention in latter part of the post can be made a reality, at least partly. I am pretty sure you yourself are smart, non-judgmental etc; just find out some like minded friends and you would have created a small scale version of your fantasy-world. And though you can not change everything, at least you will have one corner that exactly matches your idea of the world.

    I think you definitely are a little taller than the rest of us (us as in me). A good writer is like an ice cube in a glass of water. The cube of ice is always a little above the water level. So, you are made from the same material that we are, go through the same experiences like we do but you have a special ability to interpret, relate and put those experiences in words like none. I think you definitely are unique and different in that way.

    Keep writing. We love it.

    omg…how nice of you!!! thank you so very much for those awesome words… :D…although i dunno if i deserve those 😛

    you write very well too….happen to have a blog or maybe a book published ;-)? please leave a link…would love to read.

    Like

  6. #6 by Krags on November 3, 2009 - 1:52 am

    Ha Ha ! and if you have not yet noticed , i live in the 3rd house on the 4th Cross street 😛

    lol…ok next time i’m there, i will be sure to check it out 😉

    Like

  7. #7 by Psych Babbler on November 3, 2009 - 2:11 am

    Hehe…I’m glad the world isn’t like your fantasy…if it was, I’d be out of a job! 😛

    On a serious note though, someone stab you in the back? Hope things aren’t too bad…take care…*Hugs*

    hahah PB..that is true.. :D…

    nah i’m fine…i just like to exaggerate things every once in a while… :P…thanks for the hugs though, always helps 🙂

    Like

  8. #8 by divz on November 3, 2009 - 4:18 am

    But in that world you won’t get to kick anyone’s asssss 😐
    What to do about that? 😛

    i don’t do that now anyways :-(…not that brave you see 😛

    but yea for your sake, i will make sure there is no perfect world, ok?…so that you can kick some asses…on my behalf too 😀

    Like

  9. #9 by Mahmud faisal on November 3, 2009 - 5:37 am

    Everyday I dream.. if I could be in my fantasy land!
    at least I could let me feel real good feelings…
    I could pass a day without tensions and obligations of hundreds 😦

    Thanks for sharing…..

    it won’t be a lot of fun that way… :D…so let’s just stay in this land, ok? 😀

    Like

  10. #10 by lilac on November 3, 2009 - 6:26 am

    …u right…nothing making sense….but keep writing 🙂

    haha thanks for being honest :D… and welcome!

    Like

  11. #11 by Nu on November 3, 2009 - 7:21 am

    Yeah, that’s the whole point of making no point sometimes and then that point gets pointed out and it is noted that the point has been accepted and others are also making point of it and now I think I should put a point (full stop) to my comment as well or else you will start point (ing) fingers at me that I used your point and made an entirely different point out of it !

    Made sense ? 😉 TeeeeeHeeeeeeGeeeeeee…

    HUGS 🙂

    ok i understood only a part of it :P…so did i make a point or not? 😉

    hugs, Nu!!!

    Like

  12. #12 by BlueMist on November 3, 2009 - 10:24 am

    I don’t mind having tiny islands of my fantasy world in the real world. And I keep coming across them while I am still part of this real world. such a soothing thing it will be !!
    Aah I always need best of both the worlds. Bah !

    who doesn’t want the best of everything? :D… 😛

    Like

    • #13 by BlueMist on November 3, 2009 - 11:10 am

      Like love wishes are also blind; dumb and deaf. LOL

      hahaha…never thought of it that way :D..

      Like

  13. #14 by Ravan on November 3, 2009 - 12:14 pm

    you know we had made a play on the same lines while in college, it was called ‘Tya tithe palikade’ means ‘there beyond that’ in marathi.
    It portrayed the same fantasy land that you have said.

    ohhh..nice to know.. 😀 thanks for sharing!

    Like

  14. #15 by Nids on November 3, 2009 - 12:27 pm

    This definitely makes sense sweetheart. Even though I have seen it all, but I still wish for this fantasy land. I have been betrayed many times, but I still trust everyone. I have been Judged many times, But I still love everyone. People have made me cry, but I still give them the benefit of doubt and smile with them. But this is not how I am all the time. There are certain times where I just don’t want to be nice, I just want to be me…and live in my own world, which you call a fantasy land..Beautiful post. Did my comment make any sense? No? Good. That was the point…

    Love and Hugs…

    exactly what i wanted to express, Nids…only after seeing it all, I wish to escape to a place which revolves ard me…my own fantasy land :D…thanks for adding sense to my words :-)..

    Like

  15. #16 by Nazish Rahman on November 3, 2009 - 2:50 pm

    Wish world was like that :)!!!
    For a moment i was thr in your fantasy land and was really very enjoying the moments thr….but when came back to where we are… realized that its all in our mind. The way we think its the way we see things!!

    I liked this post of yours!!!

    glad you enjoyed :D…you are welcome to visit my fantasy land as much as you want 😉

    it’s so true that it is all in our minds…it is totally up to us as to how we react to things and see things…thoughts are definitely what counts the most :-)…thanks Nazish!

    Like

  16. #17 by Smitha on November 3, 2009 - 4:48 pm

    I still like to vanish into my fantasy land where everything is different 🙂 Where I don’t put a kilo by just looking at food 🙂

    But seriously, yes, if everything were perfect, it would really be boring wouldn’t it?
    The problems, the issues, and the challenges makes life worth it..

    yupe…and that is why i’ve reserved the fantasy land just for escape…don’t wanna be there all the time, it will get boring 😛

    Like

  17. #18 by Pixie on November 4, 2009 - 6:06 am

    Hugs T!

    what you’ve written makes perfect sense!
    Me too have my own fantasy land into which I like to disappear into, just to bring back some sanity and order back… 🙂

    Fantasy Lands in our minds are totally necessary!

    yup…it helps every once in a while, doesn’t it ? :D…i’m glad i have company 🙂

    Like

  18. #19 by Elegant Chic on November 4, 2009 - 6:15 am

    Fantasy world sounds gr8…. but it would be boring if everything was perfect! 😉

    just every once in a while..when things get crazy ard here :D…it’s fun 🙂

    Like

    • #20 by Elegant Chic on November 5, 2009 - 7:14 am

      Ahhh tht way, you bet!!! It would be fantabulous 😀

      😀 yupe 😀

      Like

  19. #21 by Reema on November 4, 2009 - 12:41 pm

    hmmm such a fantasy land would have been boring!

    it’s only for escaping the reality every once in a while…being there always would be boring 😀

    Like

  20. #22 by practice online stock trading on February 1, 2010 - 11:32 pm

    Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google your post looks very interesting for me. I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

    sure thanks…welcome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

