A perfect weekend

A floral fragrance filled room that was more than soothing and relaxing. A cozy little bed with warm comforter and fluffy pillows on it. A side table with three books, a laptop and snacks for entertainment and such.

With all that, I couldn’t help but stay locked up in my room all weekend long.

I watched couple of shows. I read two books in two days. I ate whenever I was hungry, instead of following a  schedule. I slept as and when I wished. And of course, I blogged.

That’s it…that is all I did. And it was fun.

A perfect peaceful weekend, all in all.

How was yours?

  1. #1 by Nu on November 9, 2009 - 12:38 am

    Me first this time plisssssss !

    yes..yay!

    Like

    • #2 by Nu on November 9, 2009 - 11:21 pm

      OMG, really ? I can’t believe it !!! ;P So finally,it proves that whatever you want from deep inside your heart…you get it ! YAY

      rofl…this is what you wanted deep inside your heart? you are such a sweetheart :D…that’s why whatever you wished for happened :D…yay to you!

      Like

      • #3 by Nu on November 10, 2009 - 12:33 am

        Yeah, in the blog world..this was one of the wish that I have…standing first at all blogs.. hehehe.. as if it’s a school ranking 😛

        hahahha

        Like

  2. #4 by Nu on November 9, 2009 - 12:40 am

    Lovely ! And you know what… me doing exactly the same… following no schedule…looking at nature’s beauty…drinking hot masal chai… blogging…listening to music…reading my book… and have fun time with hubby dearest ! Lovely,isn’t it ?

    Wish you more weekends like these sweetheart 🙂

    Love and Hugs !!

    BTW which books did you read..any recommendation ?

    read the Chetan Bhagat books the friend sent me…Two states and five point someone….they were ok…

    you have a happy fun holiday, Nu..hugs!

    Like

  3. #5 by Mahmud faisal on November 9, 2009 - 12:58 am

    Doing some boring assignment of computer graphics… eating in times in dorm dining…. sometimes hopping into the blogs and reading-commenting posts…….
    My weekend is such! 😦

    But no doubt, yours was good 🙂
    good luck titaxy 😉

    aahh i soo miss coll life :D…assignments and all…

    Like

  4. #6 by Swaram on November 9, 2009 - 1:00 am

    Wow! That ws awesome! Books, laptop and snacks .. what else does one want 😉
    We went out for a movie this weekend – Ajab Prem ki Gazab Kahani 🙂 and then indulged in a chocolatey lunch – just chocolate pastries, chocolate pizza and chocolate Sundae 😛 😛

    nice Swar…sounds like you had a lotta fun 😀

    Like

  5. #7 by G on November 9, 2009 - 1:04 am

    Awesome! Sounds really refreshing. My weekend you ask? Was spent fussing over my lil niece who visited us for the first time. 🙂
    What joy! 🙂

    oh nice :-)….time just flies by when you are around kids, right? 😀

    Like

  6. #8 by viswajithkn on November 9, 2009 - 1:25 am

    Mine was a replica of urs…just that I read only one book…and saw a movie…VIRASAT..there is a certain bliss in waking up on a saturday after working hard (or hardly working :P) over the entire week…

    yupe…true…it doesn’t feel like saturday if i don’t wake up late 😛

    which book did you read?

    Like

    • #9 by viswajithkn on November 9, 2009 - 12:32 pm

      I read a book by some John Sandford…a murder mystery…i read it for timepass…roomie had it…

      nice :D…

      Like

  7. #10 by Pixie on November 9, 2009 - 1:32 am

    Nice weekend! 🙂 🙂

    mine was peaceful too… ate, slept and read! 🙂

    nice..what more can we ask for? 😀

    Like

  8. #11 by Psych Babbler on November 9, 2009 - 1:54 am

    Oh nice! I want one of those! Last two weekends I have been out doing stuff and may be doing stuff next weekend too! I love weekends in…and exactly as you described! Have a good week ahead…

    it’s getting cold out these days…so don’t feel like going anywhere… :D..

    hope you get your lazy weekend soon :D…

    Like

  9. #12 by sakhi on November 9, 2009 - 1:56 am

    Mine was as usual very very busy!!SIGH!! hope your kinda weekend i can have soon… double SIGH!!!

    aww…i wish you have a lazy lazy weekend soon too… 😀

    Like

  10. #13 by Matt Parker on November 9, 2009 - 2:17 am

    Ah a stress-free weekend! 😀
    Cool…

    Moi stressed out after a wonderful weekend!
    May have to use a defibrillator to charge me up :mrgreen:

    🙂

    Like

  11. #14 by krags on November 9, 2009 - 4:07 am

    and that is the best part of being lazy ! Getting out of my bed was a “big” workout for me !!!!
    We define laziness in its most practical form 😀 ….
    Way to go , girl !

    who said anything about me being lazy? :P… :lol:…oh who am i kidding, i am lazy :D..

    Like

  12. #15 by divz on November 9, 2009 - 4:25 am

    weekend was ok…
    good food, cupla movies
    chilled out 🙂

    and that sounds like fun 😀

    Like

  13. #16 by DIDO on November 9, 2009 - 5:18 am

    mine was kinda okayy.. met an old frd on sun.. Had a good time with her 🙂

    i sooo miss my close friends…wanna meet them :-(…

    Like

  14. #17 by Saya on November 9, 2009 - 5:27 am

    Wow.. I had a chore filled weekend.. wat books did you read?

    Chetan Bhagat’s Two states and Five point someone…they were ok…

    Like

  15. #18 by Elegant Chic on November 9, 2009 - 5:27 am

    That’s total bliss! 🙂

    it sure is 😀

    Like

  16. #19 by Nancy on November 9, 2009 - 6:33 am

    U lucky bum…umm scratch tht, person!!!!!

    My weekend:
    was spent recovering from flu 😦

    To top it kids have exams going on, so we all had our nose pressed to the grindstone:-( 😦

    😆

    you feeling better now?

    good luck to the kids.. 😀

    Like

  17. #20 by BlueMist on November 9, 2009 - 1:21 pm

    Sounds like my daily routine. 😀 You could have passed some snacks to me. 😉

    daily routine? nice :D…snacks = lots of icecream, junk food…you still want?

    Like

    • #21 by BlueMist on November 10, 2009 - 2:55 am

      Junk food will do..you keep the ice-cream :d

      ok :D..will send some over right away!

      Like

  18. #22 by Nazish Rahman on November 9, 2009 - 3:24 pm

    Great…my weekend…enjoyed !!!

    that’s more than enough 🙂

    Like

  19. #23 by SiD on November 10, 2009 - 1:20 am

    My weekend was spend cramped on the top berth of sleeper class in Goa express as I was travelling to hometown.

    hmmm 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

