I got married.

A simple marriage it was…like I always wanted. Close family and friends to bless the couple. Happy bride – yes me. Happier groom – he better be. And extremely pleased parents, who were running around like they were speedsters – yes it did look like they had that superpower.

It all happened so fast…everything from waking up that morning to getting ready, from reaching the temple to becoming someone’s wife…it was over in a blink of an eye. But I enjoyed it thoroughly. I didn’t care how pretty I looked, it didn’t bother me that not all relatives approved of this, I didn’t get cold feet and it didn’t matter that I did not have a big fancy wedding. Because I was sure this was something that would last forever. The bond. The love. The marriage. And that is all I ever wanted.

It was just perfect. Our parents were on cloud nine, we were smiling all the way, our siblings were excited and everyone present for the event blessed us with all the good wishes.

What more could one ask for? – Oh what about a photographer so I can share some pics, right?

There was no professional photographer; just a friend walking around taking snaps of whatever she thought were moments to remember. And right when it was time for the couple to walk around the fire, the friend somehow managed to drop the camera into that fire. Yupe, it was that dramatic. Anyway, so there aren’t any pics except for the ones friends / family took using their phone camera…and you know how not-so-clear those low-resolution photos can be. So basically I don’t have any snaps to share…except for that mental picture I have of the day. It will always remain in my mind crystal clear. And that is be more than enough to make up for any digital print.

Apparently, I am now a wife. A daughter-in-law. A sister-in-law and what not. Oh well, I can’t complain. I’m happy. 🙂

My dear readers, please don’t get upset with me that I did not invite or even put up a simple message here regarding this whole thing. I would have if I had had more time or if I had had a chance to wake up, write a post and go right back to sleep to continue with the dream where I was a happy bride. But I did not. And for that I apologize. 😆

When it is time for the real deal, I promise I will find a few minutes to let you all know. Ok? 😛

So what do you think? Now that I’ve started having dreams about getting married, what next? 😛 If a nosy relative read this, I’m sure he/she would say it is high time for me to tie the knot and pop out babies. So I think I will keep this to myself (and my blog) as of now…no letting the relatives know of my dream, not yet.

  1. #1 by viswajithkn on November 9, 2009 - 11:59 pm

    Oh my god…for a minute u gave me the perfect heart attack…was thinking something like this: “Cha…yet another person in my age group is taken…eppo daan i will find someone interesting” but by the time i saw the epilogue to u r post I was like ok…this is one of those crazy posts karke…:D

    lol.. :D…have you started looking for someone interesting? ;-)…good luck with your search 😀

    Like

    • #2 by viswajithkn on November 10, 2009 - 12:19 pm

      naa…my current state doesnt let me to be interested in searching for someone..:P have lots more to do before i think of marriage…:P

      ok in that case you can’t get shocked if people in your age group get married ;-)… 😆 …i’m sure i will get married before you do 😛

      Like

      • #3 by viswajithkn on November 10, 2009 - 12:26 pm

        I got a shock because here i am not even having a girlfriend and ppl in my age group have progressed on to bigger stuff…:P dont forget to invite me for your marriage then…:D

        lol….then time to start the search…start with a girlfriend :D…you don’t have to get married soon :D…

        everyone in the blogworld is invited to my wedding, no doubt there 😀

        Like

      • #4 by viswajithkn on November 10, 2009 - 12:30 pm

        then help me find one…:P

        rofl…if i knew how to do that, none of my friends would be single haha.. 😀

        Like

      • #5 by viswajithkn on November 10, 2009 - 1:11 pm

        then being a friend of urs would mean being single life long…:P rofl

        😆 sounds about right 😆

        Like

      • #6 by viswajithkn on November 10, 2009 - 1:27 pm

        lol..perfect for me then…:D

        😀

        Like

  2. #7 by Nu on November 10, 2009 - 12:27 am

    FIRST !!

    nop 😀

    Like

  3. #8 by Nu on November 10, 2009 - 12:31 am

    Telling you honestly…I knew what was coming…that it’s a dream ! Oh c’mon tixie.. we will know when you will have your big day,sweetie ! 🙂

    You dare not forget me !! I will want to come and see the perfect pretty bride 😉 😛

    Anyways, at least the process has started and that there is a ray of hope that you will soon tie the knot… 🙂 Long pending thingie na ? hehehe… tell your parent’s abt this dream…they will be soooo happy 🙂

    Good luck sweetie pie

    LnH !

    one day i will figure out a way to fool you, Nu.. 😛

    and of course, when it is time for the real wedding day, i will invite you..no doubts there 😀

    no…just a dream does not mean the process has started…there is still a lotta things to be done. :P…nothing is happening anytime soon. 😀 and no i won’t tell my parents about the dream, they are already pressuring my with this whole marriage thing, don’t wanna let them know about this and give them hope 😉 haha

    thanks Nu

    Like

  4. #9 by Matt Parker on November 10, 2009 - 1:00 am

    ROFL..

    😀

    Like

  5. #10 by G on November 10, 2009 - 1:03 am

    You did? Congratulations! 🙂
    Blog friends not angry, they happy for you. But do invite us for your baby shower ok? 😛
    Please find time to get up and blog about it. We all will be there. 🙂

    And do you remember who the photographer was? Ask for some pictures of your dreamy wedding and post them here. 🙂

    if you promise to bring *real* presents, then i will wake up and blog about it 😉 ok?

    Like

  6. #11 by SiD on November 10, 2009 - 1:04 am

    oh man… u cried wolf here…yeah… and if there was no message of apology…i wud b really mad at u…

    continue dreaming…:P

    btw… i became the president of united states…;)

    haha…ok Mr. President 🙂

    Like

  7. #12 by G on November 10, 2009 - 1:04 am

    Oh damn! I read the post properly now. 😦 No pictures… bwaaahhh!

    LOL

    Like

  8. #14 by Swaram on November 10, 2009 - 1:07 am

    OMG! This ws cool T! I first thought I am reading fiction, then I thought u really got married .. ws confused u just abt told in a previous post u hd no such plans as yet but still 😛
    Never ever thought abt the dream part – so many details ha ha ha 😀

    So, we might see some news here in some time is it 😛 Nw that u r dreaming abt it and all that 😉 They do say dreams are reflections of our thoughts 😉

    Gud luck 8)

    i have no plans…but never know about the parents….so it will happen anytime haha…

    btw, i had a dream about wedding…i am not “dreaming about” getting married..theres a difference 😉

    but yeah it is bound to happen some day…and i will definitely do a post about it on the blog :P..thanks for the wishes 😀

    Like

    • #15 by Swaram on November 11, 2009 - 2:40 am

      Yes girl 🙂 Do edit that and make it ‘had a dream’
      I do know there’s a difference!
      Sorry for the mix-up 🙂

      lol…no problem at all, dear.. :D..i understood what you meant 😉

      Like

  9. #16 by Mumbai Diva on November 10, 2009 - 1:41 am

    Ha Ha!! nice.

    😆

    Like

  10. #17 by chroniclesofdee on November 10, 2009 - 1:55 am

    Well, I am pretty sure, your mom is doing somersaults and cartwheels because of you dream now 😀

    i didn’t tell her :P…why get her hopes high for nothing? 😉

    Like

  11. #18 by sakhi on November 10, 2009 - 2:39 am

    Hey…naughty girl… you got me there!! 😛 😀 😆

    But you know, if the a photographer is really not there, there still is a positive point. You will not have anything to compare later in life when you blow out of proportion!! 😉 😆

    p.s. i know i know it was a bad pj, but i had to take revenge for sucha silly joke of yours! 😀 😀

    oh my god…i never realized wedding pics were taken to compare later in life…but it makes so much sense…LOL..

    now i better not get a photographer for my real wedding 😛

    Like

  12. #19 by Mahmud faisal on November 10, 2009 - 2:50 am

    You….. ewwwwww 🙄 🙄
    I just got shocked! don’t know why! 😯

    Now, I got the point at the end 😀 I was in confusion how the marriage could go without snaps now a days! and, I almost started to disbelieve the words that you have found no time coz I found you regular in the blog. How can’t you manage times for letting us know your ‘marriage news’!! moreover, I almost walk around your blog… several times a day!

    Anyway, hope the marriage will not be such.. there will be beautiful bride, lucky groom, a happy set of families…. and some friends online smiling– on your marriage 😀

    Take care and your shouldn’t shock us like that!

    haha…you are smart 😀

    and of course, when it comes to the real wedding day i will let you all know :D..i think :D…

    ok sir, no more shocks 😆

    Like

  13. #20 by Elegant Chic on November 10, 2009 - 3:37 am

    The moment I saw the title, I was like “OMG!!! What the heck!!!”

    You naughty! 😀

    I almost started to gulp, until I reached the end. Sheeeshhhh… 🙂

    I love reading dream interpretations.

    As far as your dream is concerned, here are the omens:

    Marriage:
    To see a marriage in your dream, signifies commitment, harmony or transitional period. You are undergoing an important developmental phase in your life. The dream may also represent the unification of formerly separate or opposite aspects of yourself. In particular, it is the union of masculine or feminine aspects of yourself. Consider the qualities and characteristics of the person that you are marrying. These are the qualities that you need to look at incorporating within yourself.

    To dream of a proposal of marriage, suggests that some situation will take a turn for the worse.

    To dream that you are getting married to your ex, suggests that you have accepted aspects of that relationship and learned from those past mistakes. Alternatively, it means that a current relationship shares some commonality with your previous relationship with your ex. However, you will not make those same mistakes.

    To dream that you are in an arranged marriage, suggests that you are feeling forced to do something you do not want to do. You feel that you have no voice or no choice in a situation. Consider how a waking situation may be making you feel voiceless.

    Wedding:
    To see a wedding in your dream, symbolizes a new beginning or transition in your current life. They reflect your issues about commitment and independence. Alternatively, your wedding dream refers to feelings of bitterness, sorrow, or death. Such dreams are often negative and highlight some anxiety or fear. If you dream that the wedding goes wrong or ends in disaster, then it suggests that there is more negativity that needs to be dealt with.

    To dream that you are getting married to your current spouse again, represents your wedded bliss and happiness. It highlights your strong commitment to each other. It may also signify a new phase (such as parenthood) that you are entering in your life.

    To dream that you are planning your own wedding to someone you never met, is a metaphor symbolizing the union of your masculine and feminine side. It represents a transitional phase where you are seeking some sort of balance between your aggressive side and emotional side. Two previously conflicting aspects are merging together as one.

    If you are getting married and have dreams of your pending wedding, then it highlights the stress of organizing a wedding. Conflicts over wedding details, tension with family and in-laws, fear of commitment, and loss of independence may all cause wedding anxiety dreams. Research has shown that up to 40% of brides and grooms have dreams about their ceremony and things going perfectly.

    Camera:
    To see a camera in your dream, signifies your desires to cling on and/or live in the past. Alternatively, it may indicate that you need to focus on a particular situation. Perhaps you need to get a clearer picture or idea.

    To dream that the camera is broken, indicates that you are ignoring an issue or refusing to see the big picture.

    Fire:
    Depending on the context of your dream, to see fire in your dream can symbolize destruction, passion, desire, illumination, transformation, enlightenment, or anger. It may suggest that something old is passing and something new is entering into your life. Your thoughts and views are changing. In particular, if the fire is under control or contained in one area, then it is a metaphor of your own internal fire and inner transformation. It also represents your drive, motivation, and creative energy. Alternatively, the dream may be warning you of your dangerous or risky activities. You are literally “playing with fire”.

    To dream that you are being burned by fire, indicates that your temper is getting out of control. Some issue or situation is burning you up inside.

    To dream that a house is on fire, indicates that you need to undergo some transformation. If you have recurring dreams of your family house on fire, then it suggests that you are still not ready for the change or that you are fighting against the change. Alternatively, it highlights passion and the love of those around you.

    To dream that you put out a fire, signifies that you will overcome your obstacles in your life through much work and effort. If you are setting a fire to something or even to yourself, then it indicates that you are undergoing some great distress. You are at the brink of desperation and want to destroy something or some aspect of yourself.

    Hope it helped. It definitely comes useful for me! 😀

    You can find more here: http://www.dreammoods.com

    😆 i won’t go do something this big without putting up a hint on the blog, don’t worry 😉

    and thanks a ton for the dream interpretation thing….i’ve never done this before, so dunno if these things are true…but it was fun reading it 😀

    Like

    • #21 by Elegant Chic on November 10, 2009 - 12:42 pm

      Most of my dream interpretations were true 🙂

      hmm 😀

      Like

      • #22 by BlueMist on November 10, 2009 - 1:08 pm

        EC thanks a tonn for this linkie. I have been searching smthing like that for long !

        🙂

        Like

      • #23 by Swaram on November 11, 2009 - 2:37 am

        Oh fun reading that 🙂

        🙂

        Like

      • #24 by Elegant Chic on November 11, 2009 - 3:48 am

        My pleasure BM! 🙂

        🙂

        Like

    • #25 by Pins N Ashes on November 11, 2009 - 7:07 am

      wow! checking out that link right away!! A little Freud u are darling:))

      😀

      Like

  14. #26 by BlueMist on November 10, 2009 - 3:55 am

    The twist was expected after seeing the post title. 😀
    ROFL @ Pop out babies. I wish it was that easy ! 😉
    But the big question remains still ; Who was the lucky guy ? Hope you saw the face ! 😛

    oh come on..how can you be so sure?…Solilo saw this blog post title on twitter and without a doubt tweeted that i was kidding…you people don’t believe a word that i say, do you? 😀

    haha, but that’s what they expect…many people that advice me on marriage give me this baby thing as the biggest reason…they say i shud get married and have babies before it’s too late …haha…makes me feel old :P…

    aaahhh, BM….no one else asked me this and i was wondering how….and here you are reading my mind yet again :D…and to ans your ques – it was my big day, why am i gonna pay attention to the guy? :P…i didn’t :D..and since there are no snaps, i can’t really tell 😆

    Like

    • #27 by BlueMist on November 10, 2009 - 1:14 pm

      Tsk tsk tsk all waste…if you haven’t seen the face. You will have to still sing “mere khwabo mein jo aaye”. Go dream again and see the face. 😆

      Can’t go by the title of the post ; until we find what is the twist. Your name should be Twisty 😛 ( and rhymes with mine “misty” 😀 )

      Spill the beans now; how many hits for this post ? 😀 many lurker might have been disappointed after reading post title. 😉

      hahha….and rofl on the new name..maybe i shud try that :P..
      as for the hits…i don’t get a lot of it anyway.. :D…

      Like

  15. #28 by Psych Babbler on November 10, 2009 - 4:04 am

    ROFL! You’re funny! Glad you had a happy dream! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Oh…and my favourite marriage dream was when I was 18… I dreamt I married Adam Gilchrist and he was actually 19. Sigh. If only. (Then again, I can’t imagine getting married at 18!!)

    haha…happy because it was just a dream.. :lol:…and now when i post abt the real day, nobody is gonna believe me…oh well..

    oh so you’ve had many more such dreams? :D…

    Like

    • #29 by Psych Babbler on November 11, 2009 - 6:07 am

      I married Gilly and other favourite actors and cricketers in my time. 😛

      lol…i’ve never dreamed about marrying any of those…or maybe i just dont remember 🙂

      Like

  16. #30 by Nova on November 10, 2009 - 4:25 am

    Ahem!!! Someone is tooooooooooo eager to get married!!! Ahem! 😉 😛

    nope…someone is just too stressed out with all the marriage talks that someone is having nightmares about it 😉

    Like

  17. #31 by Nazish Rahman on November 10, 2009 - 5:18 am

    hahah…nice dream…u should carry on!!
    So this was end of part 1…eagerly waiting for the next part :)!!

    haha…so you sure you wanna hear a birth story next?… 😆

    Like

  18. #32 by DIDO on November 10, 2009 - 5:38 am

    haha… i actually believed u got married… my my… 🙂

    lol

    Like

  19. #33 by divz on November 10, 2009 - 6:22 am

    awwwww
    so sweeeeeeet
    here’s wishing for all these lovely dreams to come true 🙂

    ok so now wedding done, next are you gonna dream bout honeymoon??? 😀
    ahem….

    yeah maybe dream can come true someday..but not anytime soon, ok? :D..

    whatever you want… 😀 you want a post about that too? 😆

    Like

    • #34 by divz on November 11, 2009 - 6:17 am

      ok lemme change my statement here
      here’s wishing for all these lovely dreams to come true when you want them to! 🙂

      i am a sucker for stories honey…
      honeymoon story would be like a treat! 😛

      thank you!!! 😀

      honeymoon story..hmm…ok will start thinking now 😉 will be a while before i put it up here 😉 lol

      Like

  20. #35 by Smitha on November 10, 2009 - 6:25 am

    🙂 For a minute I thought that you did get married 🙂

    Yes, please do let us know when the real thing happens 🙂 And yes, relatives would be delighted to read this post, I am sure 🙂

    😀 haha..

    and that is why i’m glad family / relatives don’t know about the blog.. haha…i’m glad they don’t get to know my secret dream 😉

    Like

  21. #36 by Pins N Ashes on November 10, 2009 - 7:06 am

    Even I have been having very colourful, interesting and weird dreams these days!! and what joy to remember them bit by bit and actually write it down…….

    Ashes

    haha…rarely do i remember details…this one had many more things, i just don’t remember it all..i only could recall the big picture 😛

    Like

  22. #37 by ranju on November 10, 2009 - 8:47 am

    I thought you got married and hopped over to congratulate and give you tips and advice and what not !!!
    had even started to curse that person who dropped the camera…. haahaa…
    you had me fooled girl !!! LOL !!

    one of these days will come back to read your previous posts… I promise… crazy schedule as of now…

    PS: get married !! :)))))))

    aww, you are so sweet :D…

    and hey no hurry on reading posts and all…as and when you have time, dear… :D..posts aren’t gonna go anywhere…but thanks for coming over to wish, sorry to have disappointed you 😉

    PS: yeah someday, not anytime soon…and when i do, i will make sure i talk to you and get tips and advice ok? 😀

    Like

  23. #38 by rayshma on November 10, 2009 - 9:20 am

    for a minute, i thought.. arre, she got married!!!
    well… nice dream… here’s wishing that this and other dreams come true for you soon! 🙂

    pls no such wishes for anything to come true soon…they can come true late :D…

    thanks though 😀

    Like

  24. #39 by soin on November 10, 2009 - 9:23 am

    ha i knew when i was reading.. coz all this so unreal..anyways a huge unknown crowd will gate crash your marriage…you know who..free

    😆

    Like

  25. #40 by Prashanti on November 10, 2009 - 9:47 am

    Ok, so you did not gt married rite ??? I was already OMGishing when I read the last lines. Okay, phew!! But anyways, here’s hoping dreams come true soooon but but without the camera being offered to the fire 🙂

    LOL no… i did not…not yet 😀

    maybe someday, will keep you posted ;-)…

    Like

  26. #41 by SiD on November 10, 2009 - 10:02 am

    hey there,
    I have tagged you to save the world. You are a part of the green team now, Click here to know more.

    Btw. A little gesture can save the planet. Lets do it.

    hmmm will come over right away and check it out!

    Like

  27. #42 by Reema on November 10, 2009 - 10:14 am

    LOL 😀 nice dream!!

    if you say so 😛

    Like

  28. #43 by Pixie on November 10, 2009 - 10:54 am

    🙄
    Sheesh!

    I rushed over here seeing the title!!
    such drama! 😛

    But, you do have a way with words T!
    The dream sequence is unbelievably real! 🙂
    Loved the narration

    haha…thanks for coming over to wish me :P..but sorry to have disappointed you haha..

    thanks, pix 😀

    Like

  29. #44 by Ravi on November 10, 2009 - 2:59 pm

    Haha!! Untill the italics came, I really couldn’t decide whether to believe it or not! It was so well written. Hehe!!
    Neways all d best for the real one!
    And I know U might have got this many times but do collect ur award from my blog.
    Cheerio 🙂

    lol thank you 😀

    and oh…thank you so much for the award!!!

    Like

  30. #45 by Anu on November 10, 2009 - 5:05 pm

    For a second you’d gotten me… but then somehow I felt… this has either got to be a piece of fiction or a dream! And I wasn’t wrong!
    Anyway, hope your dream comes true soon! 😀

    😀 …

    Like

  31. #46 by surbhit saxena on November 10, 2009 - 11:52 pm

    Well, this is my first comment on your blog and that really made me laugh….
    will read others when i get time….nyc write up…
    liked it, keep posting

    thank you..and welcome 🙂

    Like

  32. #47 by Krags on November 11, 2009 - 8:17 am

    Hearty Congradulations ! May god bless u with a very happy and a prosperous married life filled with complete satisfaction and lotsa ” popped-out” babies 😀 ….

    hahah thank you!

    Like

  33. #48 by Prathima on November 11, 2009 - 11:25 pm

    I assumed that u got married in such no hush hush, no dhoom dhamaaka way…
    Was even wondering y your hubby was also not interested to take some pics…
    Anyway.. i had so many random thoughts till i read the last line and realized that it was one of the crazy dream!! 🙂

    rofl…the so called hubby won’t be interested in pics, i guess…after all, he let it be when there was no professional photographer hired…i guess he wasn’t happy with the marriage 😉 haha

    thanks!

    Like

  34. #49 by noname on November 12, 2009 - 12:47 am

    lol. I kinda did expect the twist. Very nicely put though. Take care.

    yeah i guess many people did….the minute i posted this one, a fellow-blogger (Solilo) on twiiter put up a response saying i was joking…LOL…you all know me too well now..

    thanks!

    Like

  35. #50 by SG on November 12, 2009 - 11:09 am

    Good one. From the beginning I knew you were joking. I read all your blogs and also remember them. You wrote a blog on Sep 3 titled “My Evil Twin…”. I wrote the following comment:

    Nice post. Make Amma, Appa, Thatha, Patti, Mama, and Athai happy. Please get hitched. Thanks.

    You replied:

    thanks but no thanks 😀 …i would rather find the twin and make sure she gets married to make my amma happy 😉 …lol

    haha….you remember every little detail, don’t you? :D…

    now when i do the real wedding post, no one will believe me ;-)..then i’ll get you all…

    Like

  36. #51 by Pearls on November 13, 2009 - 12:54 pm

    congratulations!!!! A very simple post to declare that. I kept waiting for you to say you were kidding. But the wedding sounds lovely.
    Wishing you a lovely happy married life

    thank you for the wishes…but i was kidding sweetheart.. :D..it was a dream, read the italicized part of the post…sorry to disappoint you, but i’m not really married 😀

    Like

    • #52 by BlueMist on November 13, 2009 - 3:13 pm

      ha ha T. Loved your reply ! 😆

      I so wanted to write a comment like this. But your post title revealed every thing. 😛

      😆 someday you will get your chance 😆

      Like

  37. #53 by Gentle Whisperer on November 13, 2009 - 4:56 pm

    Congratulations! I hope you have a wonderful married life.. And may all your ups and downs be only in the bedroom. 😉

    Sorry, I’m incorrigible.

    ROFL…i guess you did not read the whole post 😛 …i did NOT get married..this was just a dream…thanks for the wishes, though :P…

    Like

    • #54 by Gentle Whisperer on November 14, 2009 - 4:44 am

      Sigh, this is what happens when I read blogs on the sly at work..

      😆 no problem…the wishes will come in handy when the real deal happens 😉

      Like

  38. #55 by TFT on November 15, 2009 - 12:14 am

    You sure had me fooled! 😀 LOL! Anyways congratulations to the you in the dream on finding the right person, the right moment and the right people around you! 😀 But take this from me, dont ever forget a professional photographer else your children will eat you alive! 😀 😉

    oh sure, will definitely keep that in mind 😀

    Like

  39. #56 by Legal Alien on November 15, 2009 - 1:58 am

    haha.. OMG. That is such a funny post. You have a really great blog too! 🙂

    thank you and welcome!

    Like

  40. #57 by Meira on November 19, 2009 - 1:46 am

    Why relatives….I’l tell you to get married. I’l reserve the ‘popping babies’ bit for now lest you throw it right back at me 😛

    rofl….ok since you are saying it, i will think about it, ok? :D..

    Like

  41. #58 by Rohini on November 22, 2009 - 1:36 pm

    you caught me there!!! 😛
    i was about to scroll down and say congrats when my eyes caught the word dream!
    Anyway, imagine your nosy relatives have read the blog and have already dropped the word to your parents! 😀
    careful lady!

    well neither the parents nor the relatives know about the blog, so i’m guessing no one has read this yet :D….oh well…

    Like

Leave a Reply

