A moment of weakness

A part of her died…quite literally. All it took was a moment of weakness and her plans had turned upside down.

She couldn’t forgive herself.

How could I have not noticed that I was running the knife through my nails instead of the vegetables? A month’s efforts down the drain.

She sighed…and moved on.

,

  1. #1 by Psych Babbler on December 6, 2009 - 12:14 am

    Lol….I love the way you give these stories a funny twist in the end. It starts off making the reader wonder what’s going on…what the pain is about…increases our curiosity…and wham! There’s something funny. Great work Ti! 🙂

    Thank you, Psych. Glad you liked it 😀 …

    Like

    • #2 by Psych Babbler on December 6, 2009 - 12:56 am

      Yay I was first!!!! I was going to ask…but then saw you posted it an hour ago so assumed someone else would have sneaked in before me… 😛

      yay!!! 😀

      Like

      • #3 by Matt on December 6, 2009 - 3:03 am

        Someone else? It has always been me ! :mrgreen:

        🙂

        Like

  2. #4 by Reema on December 6, 2009 - 12:43 am

    ooohh!! it must be painful! take care!

    painful?…oh well, just nails 😀 it will grow back. :D…and it’s fiction anyways

    thank you!

    Like

  3. #5 by Elegant Chic on December 6, 2009 - 3:19 am

    For a second I really thought u had hurt urself! 🙂

    Gr8 Titaxy!

    lol…thanks…it is inspired by my stupidity though…this happens to me every now and then 😀

    Like

  4. #6 by BlueMist on December 6, 2009 - 3:24 am

    Twistaxy is back 😀 All the frech manicure money wasted eh ? 😛 Good one !

    rofl…thanks, BM.

    Like

  5. #7 by SiD on December 6, 2009 - 7:45 am

    Aaaila…. that was painful…ouch…:) nice twist…and hey i like the chilly drift on our blog. Its snowing wow.
    Cheers,
    Ravan

    thanks, Ravan….snow effect – credit goes to wordpress 😀

    Like

  6. #8 by divz on December 6, 2009 - 8:08 am

    ayyo thats me thats me thats me!!!
    😀

    lol…that’s me too :D…

    Like

  7. #9 by Matt on December 6, 2009 - 8:37 am

    lol! Nice… 😀 😀

    thank you, sir!

    Like

  8. #10 by Chatterbox on December 6, 2009 - 9:52 am

    Wow! that was nice 🙂

    Am glad it was fiction, else I know it can be a real heartache to have the nail chipped off.

    Cheers!!

    🙂 thanks CB.

    Like

  9. #11 by Mahmud faisal on December 6, 2009 - 10:18 am

    wow! 😛

    the great art of expressions….
    well.. it hurts to see her sigh in that way…. 😦

    oh welcome back, Mahmud…how was your trip?

    well, sighing isn’t that bad….so don’t worry, she has moved on :D…

    Like

  10. #12 by viswajithkn on December 6, 2009 - 1:33 pm

    lol…twistaxy…nice name…so weekend getting better for u huh…

    weekends are always fun :D…

    Like

    • #13 by viswajithkn on December 6, 2009 - 8:44 pm

      btw have been meaning to ask u…wot does titaxy mean?

      means nothing 🙂 …just a nickname, i guess…dad calls me that.

      Like

      • #14 by viswajithkn on December 6, 2009 - 9:00 pm

        ohh…ok. 😀 some creativity…:P

        🙂

        Like

  11. #15 by Desi Ninja on December 6, 2009 - 8:14 pm

    nice 🙂

    thank you 🙂

    Like

  12. #16 by prathima on December 6, 2009 - 10:49 pm

    I assumed, the lines have been picked up from a novel or so…
    Landed up smiling when i read the last lines abt the nails 🙂

    🙂 i’m glad it put a smile on your face 🙂

    thanks

    Like

  13. #17 by Sakhi on December 7, 2009 - 12:41 am

    😆 😆 i am sure she will be able to flaunt her polished nails once again real soon!! hee… hee…

    yeah soon..but what about the time she invested on it previously..lol..

    Like

    • #18 by sakhi on December 7, 2009 - 11:45 pm

      yeah… didn’t think about that!! bad me! 😉 😆 😆

      l ol

      Like

  14. #19 by Mahmud faisal on December 7, 2009 - 1:40 am

    Can you tell me why do I find snow-fall in your blog 😀
    I liked the effect… a cool feeling! 🙂

    because it’s winter, Mahmud and it’s started at my end of the world.. :D.

    snow effect – credit to wordpress :D…thanks anyways 😀

    Like

    • #20 by Desi Ninja on December 7, 2009 - 10:44 pm

      goto WP Dashboard>Appearance>Extras

      check box- “Show falling snow on my blog. (Only until January 4th.)”

      that’s it 🙂

      thanks 🙂

      Like

      • #21 by Mahmud faisal on December 8, 2009 - 7:24 am

        Ninja told it for me I think… 😀 and Titaxy has thanked him on behalf of me! 😛
        nicely done all around 😉

        yes sir. Ninja wrote the comment for you and I thanked on your behalf :-)…

        Like

  15. #22 by Avada Kedavra on December 7, 2009 - 2:44 pm

    Hahaha.. that was too good 🙂 a very nice twist to the tale 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

  16. #23 by sands on December 7, 2009 - 9:04 pm

    Like everyone else, I liked the twist at the end!!

    thank you!

    Like

  17. #24 by Pixie on December 8, 2009 - 11:33 pm

    Eww! Ouch! ugh!

    good one T! 🙂

    thanks 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

