Hope – good or bad?

I don’t know. My answer seems to change with my mood. So, I can’t decide.

Whenever things go as per plans and as long as there is an open window to bring some fresh air in…I find myself rooting for hope.

But…every once in a while, things go downhill. Everything. Every Little Thing. Unexpected twists and unwanted turns  pop up all around. Nothing looks promising. In times like those, as much as I want to keep my head up and say I can fight through all of this, I find myself burying it between my legs and crying like a helpless child. I wake up with a strong will to face the day, no matter what and I go to bed with a heavy heart. I try to indulge myself in all the smallest pleasures possible so I can forget little issues, but I find my way back to square one, the anxious mind.

That’s when I get lost.

And I slowly start to lose the strength to hope.

What do I do then?

Sigh.

  1. #1 by Pixie on December 18, 2009 - 1:21 am

    Hugs T!

    Hope is good. Hope makes you believe that even when things go downhill, it will be alright.
    It’s hope that makes you face the next day, even though you cried…

    Hope you are feeling better and everything’s alright.

    {{{{{[hugs}}}}}

    thanks pix…it will all be fine after a good night’s sleep :-)…thanks for the hugs!!

    Like

  2. #2 by chatterbox on December 18, 2009 - 1:22 am

    It happens with us all. The good thing is every morning you try to face it all the best way you can. The determination to fight back is what is important.

    Don’t be disheartened by failures or stress. We all have them in plenty, whether we say it or not.

    Just keep yourself motivated to fight back no-matter what tomorrow holds 😀

    Take care buddy 🙂

    Hugs 😀

    yupe…makes sense…thanks, CB…and the hugs really help 🙂

    Like

  3. #3 by Psych Babbler on December 18, 2009 - 1:25 am

    Oh Tixie, I thought you were doing better given the happy posts. I think hope is something that keeps us all going despite the shitty times. It’s hard to forget the little anxieties and the big issues by merely involving ourselves in pleasureable activities. Unless these are problems within our control, they are very likely to continue being there. Complete and utter hopelessness is usually what leads individuals to contemplate ending it all…I hope that you are not at that state. Your strength in hope might weaken every now and then but as long as there is that little bit of hopefulness for the future, you will get through the crap. I have no idea if I’ve made any sense whatsoever but do hang in there…

    *Hugs*

    i’m ok…it’s just that sometimes everything seems to fall apart and collapse…and i feel like i can’t handle it…but then, as long as i talk it out or cry it out, i can be sure that the frustration will be gone 🙂 …so no, i’m not at a point where i’ve totally lost hope…i’m just at a v frustrating intersection, and hopefully i will cross it…soon.

    also, a good night’s sleep always helps :D…so i’m sure i will wake up all cheered up tomorrow morning, even if nothing else changes.. 🙂 so yeah, i’ll be fine..

    thank you so much, dear…

    Like

  4. #4 by Vishwa on December 18, 2009 - 1:54 am

    when you lose the strength to hope you again start hoping that you regain the strength to hope… 😀 that was a bad one…good too see from the comments that you will be better…No need to hope abt that part… 😀

    yea yea, i’ll be fine after getting a good night’s sleep..and if not, i’ll have buckets of icecream and make my day ;-)….i know many ways to cheer myself up 😀 ..and at times when it becomes too frustrating / unbearable, i blog about it so i can get some support from you all awesome souls out there 🙂

    hope you are feeling better too..take care!

    Like

    • #5 by Vishwa on December 18, 2009 - 2:11 am

      after feasting on an entire biscuit packet am feeling better…and that reply of yours considering us all as awesome souls just made my day… 😛 i see that am not the only soul who considers eating as a way out of frustration.. 😛

      🙂 good…hope you had a good night’s sleep and all the frustrations are gone..

      and i’m glad i made your day after you had a hard one, yest :-)….i meant it..you all are awesome souls indeed 😀

      Like

      • #6 by viswajithkn on December 18, 2009 - 12:42 pm

        Well, the frustrations were out last night, but today morning am more like jaded and blank…its more like am running the last lap of an infinite lap marathon… 😀 btw its AVATAR for me this sunday at an imax.. 😛

        🙂 avatar, eh? i saw the promos and i feel that it’s overhyped…i might be mistaken, but somehow after seeing the trailers, i’m not interested in that movie…maybe i will change my view after i read few reviews 🙂

        have a nice weekend!

        Like

      • #7 by viswajithkn on December 18, 2009 - 1:28 pm

        I think it is overhyped too…but then just to check out the deal and also to have a nice time!

        🙂 ok…have a great time!

        Like

  5. #8 by chotusworld on December 18, 2009 - 2:09 am

    happens to me all the time.. this cycle.. but then hope still sticks.. in some teeny weeny corner, in a teenier weenier form.. i dont mean to preach.. it will all get better soon T..

    yupe…it’s there..somewhere :D..thanks dear!

    Like

  6. #9 by G on December 18, 2009 - 4:08 am

    Oh what happened? Is everything okay? I am hoping this is a ‘ponderings’ sort of post… take care..

    things not going as per plans…things getting out of our control :-(…everything together frustrates me, scares me 😦 ..anyway, i’m ok now…thanks G

    Like

  7. #10 by Mahmud faisal on December 18, 2009 - 7:24 am

    Sigh… I feel even worse than this…. 😦

    ohhh 😦 hugs to you…hope you feel better soon dear!

    Like

  8. #11 by Nu on December 18, 2009 - 8:44 am

    Hmm a phase which is so common in human land..it keeps happening to me as well..so you have my company sweetheart 🙂 Don’t worry,come here…take a tight warm HUG 🙂

    I’m sure there would be another day when you will be your cheerful self and things will be fine again 🙂 Promise !! 😉

    Take care 🙂

    thank you so much Nu…i’m sure i will be ok 🙂 thanks for the hugs!

    Like

  9. #12 by divz on December 18, 2009 - 9:05 am

    the same thing happens to me…
    we cant be strong always no?
    sigh

    yeah..but trying to be :-(…hugs , sweetheart!

    Like

  10. #13 by justaroundme on December 18, 2009 - 9:39 am

    I am very sorry for not being positive here..i do have the same confusion and feel lost…hope you are feeling better now…

    hmm…hope you feel better soon…hugs to you!

    thanks…i’m ok now

    Like

  11. #14 by comfortablynam on December 18, 2009 - 9:41 am

    Hope I think is eternal, never lost. The flame of hope might dim to the point that you think it’s no longer burning but just like a little wind gives new life to the fire, any odd incident renews the flame of hope to burn stronger.
    So hang in there..whatever it is..and believe that hope..faith..strength are all within you..
    Lots and lots of hugs..

    hmmm yeah true..it’s not lost..but sometimes i guess it overwhelms me…i hope for things to go certain way and it doesn’t and i dunno what to do…anyway, thank you so much, comfy…

    Like

  12. #15 by Lakshmi on December 18, 2009 - 10:59 am

    First time hopping over here. Keep seeing you everywhere in blogosphere and have been meaning to check you out. Need to explore your space more.

    For now, hope is always good, isn’t it? Bringing in more energy and spirits. Hope you find a good distraction to bring your hope back.

    🙂 welcome!! and thank you.

    Like

  13. #16 by Reema on December 18, 2009 - 12:23 pm

    ((hugs)) dear.

    If I can endure for this minute
    Whatever is happening to me,
    No matter how heavy my heart is
    Or how dark the moment may be-

    If I can remain calm and quiet
    With all the world crashing about me,
    Secure in the knowledge God loves me
    When everyone else seems to doubt me-

    If I can but keep on believing
    What I know in my heart to be true,
    That darkness will fade with the morning
    And that this will pass away, too-

    Then nothing in life can defeat me
    For as long as this knowledge remains
    I can suffer whatever is happening
    For I know God will break all of the chains

    That are binding me tight in the darkness
    And trying to fill me with fear-
    For there is no night without dawning
    And I know that my morning is near.

    …Helen Steiner Rice

    that’s a nice one..thank you so much for sharing..and thanks for the hugs!!!

    Like

  14. #17 by BlueMist on December 18, 2009 - 1:00 pm

    Oh it was bad weather y’day.
    Passed by now.
    there is loads of sunshine today.

    Things will come by
    hang in there
    tears will be thing of y’day

    Yellow Sunshine smiles
    Sent your way
    I am sure
    they will make your today.

    Cheers lady. feeling good already ? 🙂
    Hugss

    oh my dear dear misty…you are so sweet :-)…thank you sooooooo much…you definitely made me smile :-)…i’m feeling better today…i’ll be fine 😀

    Like

    • #18 by BlueMist on December 18, 2009 - 1:11 pm

      😀 that’s like sher da puttar. 🙂

      :D…which i highly doubt that i am…but will take it if you say so 😛

      Like

      • #19 by BlueMist on December 18, 2009 - 1:18 pm

        yeah me saying it is more than enough. I am sure if we take a survey of special people there will be loads who will agree with me. 😉

        😛 i dunno abt that either…but yes, if you say so :D, that’s more than enough….hugs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        Like

      • #20 by BlueMist on December 18, 2009 - 1:23 pm

        huggs babe. >:D<

        🙂

        Like

      • #21 by viswajithkn on December 18, 2009 - 1:35 pm

        may be sher da putri… 😛

        yea yea 😆

        Like

      • #22 by BlueMist on December 18, 2009 - 1:50 pm

        😀 in punjabi or hindi too “beta” is used for both genders; same is with puttar. 😀

        😀 thanks for sharing that and enlightening me misty…i learn something new everyday 😀

        Like

    • #23 by BlueMist on December 18, 2009 - 2:16 pm

      oh well… go on make fun. 😛 at least you are smiling now. That’s more important. 🙂

      what fun? 😦 i meant it…i didn’t know about the punjabi part before..really. that was a genuine thanks misty.

      Like

      • #24 by BlueMist on December 18, 2009 - 2:23 pm

        awww…my bad then. You are welcome always. 🙂

        😀 😛

        Like

  15. #25 by Prashanti on December 18, 2009 - 1:29 pm

    Hey, T, dont worry, we all go through the same . You have to keep hoping no matter what. Isnt that how you can see the light at the end of the tunnel even when you are going through the darkest of times ?? It gives you the strength to go through each of those bad days and be sure that good ones are not so far away. Take care, dear and *hugs*

    yeah i guess…this too shall pass, i will hope :-)…thanks a lot, Prashanti..

    Like

  16. #26 by BlueMist on December 18, 2009 - 2:22 pm

    **** Drum rolll ****

    25th 25th 25th comment !!!

    Bring on the bubbly now. 😀 😀

    😆 😆 congratulations 😆 😆

    Like

    • #27 by BlueMist on December 18, 2009 - 2:28 pm

      Thank you thank you 😀 😀

      🙂

      Like

    • #28 by Matt on December 18, 2009 - 2:58 pm

      Ha ! Silly me !! This thing never crossed my head! 😛

      🙂

      Like

  17. #29 by Matt on December 18, 2009 - 3:05 pm

    My response is simple…Hope is good..

    I am not a big fan of statements like everything will be fine and so forth ….

    So…. Hugs ^0^

    thanks for the hugs, Matt… 🙂 helps a lot!

    Like

  18. #30 by Mumbai Diva on December 18, 2009 - 3:16 pm

    always remember that this too shall pass. and yes a good nights sleep helps. morning always brings with it new hope, cheer and more importantly solutions. 🙂 hope you’re feeling better soon.

    yupe..morning did make me better :-)..thanks MD

    Like

  19. #31 by Just call me 'A' on December 19, 2009 - 4:34 am

    Hope some more. And have faith in hope 🙂

    🙂 will do…thanks A

    Like

Leave a Reply

