Wordless Wednesday – 6

Shades on a summer sunset sky.

  1. #1 by revsjoiedevivre on January 20, 2010 - 12:24 pm

    Wowwwww! Love the colours

    yupe me too ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. #2 by BlueMist on January 20, 2010 - 12:25 pm

    nice. But it looks like fire than sky. may be it is just me.
    I am first ?

    ๐Ÿ˜€ maybe :D…it is the sky though ๐Ÿ˜›

    and no, revs beat you to it ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    • #3 by revsjoiedevivre on January 20, 2010 - 12:29 pm

      Sorry BM! Looks like I’m on a mission(unintentional though) Although I love the huge grin on my own face when I get to know that my comment is the first one ๐Ÿ˜€

      ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  3. #4 by revsjoiedevivre on January 20, 2010 - 12:32 pm

    I think Comfy will like this pic. Orange is her fav colour!

    ๐Ÿ˜€ i hope she does. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • #5 by comfortablynam on January 20, 2010 - 1:09 pm

      Like is a mild word for this picture. I have a special love for the sunrise and sunset sky..and the colour orange..

      ๐Ÿ˜€ me too love sunsets (i also love sunrise, but i’ve never been up that early to view one :P)

      Like

      • #6 by comfortablynam on January 20, 2010 - 3:09 pm

        I think Sunrise and sunset are half the reason why I love the colour Orange.. ๐Ÿ™‚

        PS: You don’t have to be up early to see sunrise..you just have to sleep late ๐Ÿ˜‰

        ๐Ÿ˜€ see i never saw it that way…it makes sense, i’m gonna see many sunrises from now on ๐Ÿ˜›

        Like

      • #7 by Swaram on January 21, 2010 - 12:30 am

        Woww! Well said ๐Ÿ™‚

        ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

      • #8 by celestialrays on January 21, 2010 - 4:59 pm

        and comfy has a perfect solution yet again! ๐Ÿ˜€

        yupe…she’s the answer to people like me who are hopeless ๐Ÿ˜›

        Like

      • #9 by comfortablynam on January 21, 2010 - 5:27 pm

        lol.. people I came up with the perfect solution because I am seeing sunset and sunrise every day these past few months.. You don’t want to be where I am currently..trust me.. ๐Ÿ˜€
        But I will take a bow..just in case ๐Ÿ˜›

        ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

  4. #10 by justaroundme on January 20, 2010 - 12:34 pm

    what a hue…nice one…

    thank you!

    Like

  5. #11 by rayshma on January 20, 2010 - 12:49 pm

    gorgeous! ๐Ÿ™‚
    i love this meme… maybe i should take it up! ๐Ÿ˜€

    thanks…and yes, take it up…it’s fun…and i love seeing lovely pics on all different blogs ๐Ÿ˜€ so do it rash ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  6. #12 by celestialrays on January 20, 2010 - 12:49 pm

    OMG!!!
    I cant take my eyes away!
    phenomenal ๐Ÿ˜€

    thanks divz.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    ok get the laptop already and come back soon, will ya? comfy and revs are not talking about something that i don’t understand and they are not telling me abt it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ you come and help me to make them open up, ok?

    Like

    • #13 by celestialrays on January 20, 2010 - 2:17 pm

      ohh I see that! gosh the fun am missing!
      ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      i’m right here and they are not including me in the fun :(…alright now, come back and we shall have loads of fun even then ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  7. #14 by comfortablynam on January 20, 2010 - 1:08 pm

    Don’t know what to say..I mean how do you put into words something so beautiful..

    a little birdy already told us that you would love this ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • #15 by revsjoiedevivre on January 20, 2010 - 1:11 pm

      {flaps her wings and chirps} ๐Ÿ˜‰

      ๐Ÿ˜†

      Like

  8. #16 by viswajithkn on January 20, 2010 - 1:09 pm

    wow…u r best!

    thank you!

    Like

  9. #18 by Kiki on January 20, 2010 - 2:38 pm

    Super beautiful! Gorgeous capture..loved it!

    thank you, Kiki ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. #19 by chatterbox on January 20, 2010 - 3:07 pm

    Beautiful shades making it look like a painting ๐Ÿ˜€

    thank you, CB ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  11. #20 by SG on January 20, 2010 - 3:18 pm

    Nice picture. Looks like an inferno

    thank you SG

    Like

  12. #21 by wishesgalore on January 20, 2010 - 9:45 pm

    what a pic, must say!!
    beautiful colours..it looks like fire lights than sunset sky..:))

    thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  13. #22 by Sunshine on January 20, 2010 - 10:39 pm

    ohhh thats gorgeous!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    thank you, Sunshine ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  14. #23 by Nu on January 20, 2010 - 11:07 pm

    Soothing is the word !!

    I loved the mix of orange,yellow and red ! Nature is beautiful,isn’t it!! I looked at this picture 3ice…gave me a nice feeling..fresh.and energetic ๐Ÿ™‚

    ๐Ÿ™‚ yupe..nature is the awesome-est ๐Ÿ˜›
    thank you Nu

    Like

    • #24 by Nu on January 20, 2010 - 11:27 pm

      whoa…awesome-est ๐Ÿ˜‰ !!

      yup ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like

  15. #25 by pixie on January 20, 2010 - 11:23 pm

    That’a a beautiful pic T! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Loved it!

    thank you!

    Like

  16. #26 by G on January 21, 2010 - 12:26 am

    This one must go in the photograph of the year contest!

    lol, thank you!

    Like

  17. #27 by Swaram on January 21, 2010 - 12:31 am

    Nature @ its best ๐Ÿ™‚ Luved it ๐Ÿ™‚
    U so make me wanna do this wordless wednesday ๐Ÿ™‚

    do it do it, pls ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  18. #28 by Elegant Chic on January 21, 2010 - 1:59 am

    Nice! ๐Ÿ™‚

    thank you!

    Like

  19. #29 by Nancy on January 21, 2010 - 2:58 am

    In one word, Breathtaking!!!!

    p.s: I came in thru blogger but I reach ur page at wordpress. HOW?????
    ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    i have the blogger page fwd-ed here…but then why are you still using my blogger url? i moved from there almost 6 months ago :D..

    thanks, Nancy!

    Like

    • #30 by BlueMist on January 21, 2010 - 11:24 am

      and how do we do that ? that is blogger page forwarding to WP ?

      there’s an option in blogger somewhere that lets you put a link of where you want your blogger blog forwarded to… ๐Ÿ˜€ did that when I moved to WP..will go back to check and let yu know

      Like

  20. #31 by Sakhi on January 21, 2010 - 4:58 am

    fire up there! ๐Ÿ™‚

    yeah looks like ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  21. #32 by soin on January 21, 2010 - 6:53 am

    sun and its rays should be the most photographer thing in the world.yet each frame looks good..free

    thanks soin ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  22. #33 by Matt Parker on January 21, 2010 - 10:58 am

    Me no likey this pic

    The image of me falling into the hell of fire comes to mind ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    it’s ok if you don’t like it…but you made me rofl :D…you falling into hell? where did you get that idea from? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    • #34 by Matt Parker on January 21, 2010 - 3:42 pm

      lol ! Life can change your ideas ! ๐Ÿ˜€

      I said I don’t like the image,not the brilliant photographic skills and the wonderful photographer !! ๐Ÿ˜›

      ๐Ÿ˜€ but such a drastic thinking?…hell and all? what bad have you done that you think you will end up in hell? ๐Ÿ˜‰ enlighten me ๐Ÿ˜›

      ๐Ÿ˜€ lol, thanks for the compliments…i got that from the previous comment itself, but hearing you saying adds to the fun ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like

      • #35 by Matt Parker on January 21, 2010 - 4:02 pm

        no man has ever been freed from the dreadful temptations of life . ๐Ÿ˜›

        lol , I have a villa reserved in heaven right next to an Angel ๐Ÿ˜›

        I knew it !! And then you blame me for asking people to tell “Matt is a wonderful chap”!! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

        ๐Ÿ˜€ can i rent one of the rooms in your villa pls? ๐Ÿ˜›

        Matt is a wonderful chap…especially since Amy seems to think…i can’t disagree with her ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

  23. #36 by celestialrays on January 21, 2010 - 2:29 pm

    T I put this pic up as my desktop wallpaper and my boss said ‘this is the best photo i have seen in years. the image just stays with you… you usually have flowers and seas on your desktop. why this fiery sky now? It looks scary’. I said ‘it scared you? see it has served it’s purpose :p’

    thanks :D….for sharing another awesome boss story that is :D…i love to hear those little anecdotes you share about your work place, esp the boss ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  24. #37 by Psych Babbler on January 21, 2010 - 7:02 pm

    Loving this pic! It’s amazing….the colours, the shades…

    thanks, Psych ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  25. #38 by Reema on January 24, 2010 - 4:01 am

    lovely!

    thank you!

    Like

  26. #39 by Shas on January 25, 2010 - 3:11 am

    Beautiful play of colours. Loved the pix.

    thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

