Wordless Wednesday – 11

  1. #1 by celestialrays on March 3, 2010 - 2:17 pm

    broomstick tree πŸ˜€
    i like πŸ˜€

    πŸ˜€

    Like

    • #2 by celestialrays on March 4, 2010 - 4:13 am

      I am first???!!!
      Pray, how did it happen? 😯 πŸ˜€

      πŸ˜€ yay! πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. #3 by comfortablynam on March 3, 2010 - 2:31 pm

    Calm before the storm..

    That how I see it..everything is quite..nothing seems to be moving..and the dark clouds are coming ..

    Beautiful picture T.

    Thanks πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. #4 by chatterbox on March 3, 2010 - 2:58 pm

    I see it as the shot after the storm.
    The land has gone dry and barren, the tree stripped of it’s leaves, the ebbing clouds finally giving way to the sunshine.

    Bridge of hope as autumn waits for the spring πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Wow! what a thought stirring picture T πŸ™‚

    Aahhhh, lovely! It’s nice to see how the same pic can be interpreted in so many different brilliant ways πŸ™‚

    thanks CB

    Like

  4. #5 by Molly on March 3, 2010 - 4:35 pm

    Stunning. Where was this taken?

    πŸ™‚ Thanks! The pic was taken in a place called Plum Island near Newburyport, MA

    Like

  5. #6 by justaroundme on March 3, 2010 - 4:48 pm

    My interpretation – after the storm the tree still staying strong and unshaken!

    πŸ™‚ nice!!

    Like

  6. #7 by Susan on March 3, 2010 - 6:08 pm

    Beautiful! I love the look in a photo of a path’s direction…

    Thanks! Welcome!

    Like

  7. #8 by viswajithkn on March 3, 2010 - 8:02 pm

    πŸ™‚

    πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. #9 by Nu on March 3, 2010 - 9:16 pm

    I like the blue and brown combo …looks like a poster πŸ™‚

    Thanks NU πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. #10 by chotusworld on March 3, 2010 - 9:26 pm

    post card material πŸ™‚

    πŸ™‚ Thanks!

    Like

  10. #11 by wishesgalore on March 3, 2010 - 9:50 pm

    wow!!love the frame…

    Thanks!

    Like

  11. #12 by Mariposa on March 3, 2010 - 10:29 pm

    Oh my goodness. This is so nice.
    Mariposa’s WW

    Thank you! And welcome!

    Like

  12. #13 by Pixie on March 3, 2010 - 10:57 pm

    Very niiice!
    It had a calming effect on me!

    I wish I could take a walk on that path-way…. sigh!

    I walked there on Sunday, was wonderful πŸ˜€

    Thanks, pix

    Like

  13. #14 by SG on March 3, 2010 - 11:25 pm

    I love this picture. Equally I love the Lighthouse at the northern tip of Plum Island at Ipswich Bay.

    Oh you’ve been there? Beautiful place, isn’t it? We spent a few hours there on Sunday, but definitely are planning to go back to explore more πŸ™‚

    Like

  14. #15 by Sakhi on March 4, 2010 - 12:21 am

    Excellent composition! πŸ™‚ Like it a lot πŸ™‚

    Thanks!

    Like

  15. #16 by Swaram on March 4, 2010 - 12:56 am

    Hmmm … miles to go before I sleep πŸ™‚ And many hrs too πŸ˜‰ Just morning nw πŸ˜›
    Lovely picture T πŸ™‚

    Thanks Swar πŸ™‚

    Like

  16. #17 by aniruddha pathak on March 4, 2010 - 5:59 am

    like the shot..you clicked?

    yes sir πŸ™‚ Thanks!

    Like

  17. #18 by Sunshinesafar on March 4, 2010 - 6:02 am

    I love! Especially since its a picture of a bridge! There is something about roads, brigdes and all na?

    Something really powerful and still?

    It wasn’t a bridge, just a walk way πŸ™‚ But yes, bridges are something I like too πŸ˜€

    Thanks!

    Like

  18. #19 by BlueMist on March 4, 2010 - 9:29 am

    My comment went to S-P-A-M ? πŸ™„ Boo-hoo

    No M’am. I check spam all the time. There was no comment from you πŸ˜€

    Like

    • #20 by BlueMist on March 4, 2010 - 9:36 am

      Sigh . don’t know what is happening ! 😦
      Here is what I had said. There is something very soothing about the pic even though there is no green spot there. Can’t pin point what exactly it is though.

      true.. the place was very calm and nice…very peaceful…would’ve loved to stay there more if it wasn’t for the cold and the wind πŸ˜€

      Like

  19. #21 by Pins N Ashes on March 4, 2010 - 11:45 am

    Painting eh? looks so pretty just out a picture on the wall… and I love that sky.. awesome, the tree and ofcourse the the bridge (is it a bridge) In love the colour of the wood:)

    Good one T as always… but I have a teeny weeny bias towards this one:)

    Ashes

    seeing this in reality did feel like a dreamy painting. Wonderful, it was πŸ™‚

    It’s not a bridge, as far as I remember. It was just a walkway…

    Thanks, PnA.

    Like

  20. #22 by Dew on March 4, 2010 - 12:01 pm

    Thats a mindblowin pic T :)Gosh superb!

    Thanks πŸ™‚

    Like

  21. #23 by Nancy on March 7, 2010 - 6:00 am

    Awesome…..it could almost be mistaken for a painting :-o!!!!

    Once again Titaxy, u have the EYE!!!!!

    πŸ˜€ Thanks for the kind words, Nancy. It’s just that the place was amazing, so the pic came out well πŸ™‚ nothing to do with me πŸ˜›

    Like

  22. #24 by Reema on March 10, 2010 - 1:08 pm

    nice composition!

    thank you

    Like

  23. #25 by Gentle Whisperer on March 15, 2010 - 5:47 pm

    Lovely.

    I love the bridge leading into nothingness and the barrenness of the trees. It calls to me for some reason.

    Btw, if you dont mind me asking, which camera do you use?

    Thanks, GW! I have the canon sd950 point and shoot

    Like

    • #26 by Gentle Whisperer on March 16, 2010 - 4:35 pm

      Wow, I’m impressed. I thought you must use some fancy DSLR. I love your photography, even though I may not comment enough to express it.

      I don’t even know how to use all the features on my point and shoot…dslr is not for me πŸ˜€

      Thank you so much, GW. Glad you enjoy my photos and it’s ok if you don’t comment enough to say it πŸ™‚

      Like

  24. #27 by Matt on August 20, 2012 - 5:50 pm

    You have an affinity towards trees with no leaves , don’t you? πŸ˜›

    Reminds me of a post apocalyptic world. Sigh.

    maybe i do πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

