You surprise me…

While I cannot imagine working 12 straight hours before coming home tired and then spending an hour or two in the kitchen just because I want to satisfy someone’s craving to have spicy food, you surprise me by doing the same without any hesitation or complaints. If it were me, I would’ve given up the minute PlanA for dinner failed and ordered a pizza or something; but you went on to cook noodles, carefully adding this spice and that vegetable, so that you could make it to my liking.

Where and how you find all that energy and zeal after a tiresome day is a mystery to me. It will always be.

In case you didn’t already know, you make me one happy soul…a very happy one at that.

Smitten.

  1. #1 by chatterbox on March 11, 2010 - 6:32 pm

    Aww what a wonderful note of appreciation 😀

    Wow! T is smitten 😉 interesting 😉 😉

    Enjoy!!

    T gets smitten by little things like these every day, CB 🙂

    Like

  2. #2 by Prashanti on March 11, 2010 - 6:48 pm

    Awwww 🙂

    🙂

    Like

  3. #3 by Revs on March 11, 2010 - 7:02 pm

    🙂 Yaaru idhu?

    one of my secret lovers, Revs 😉

    Like

  4. #4 by SG on March 11, 2010 - 9:14 pm

    Ahhhh. That’s a lovely complement. Will make that person want to cook more varieties.

    😀 that would be awesome 😀

    Like

  5. #5 by chotusworld on March 11, 2010 - 10:23 pm

    awww and more awww.. god bless and touch wood..

    🙂 thanks!

    Like

  6. #6 by wishesgalore on March 11, 2010 - 10:46 pm

    aww.. hope the happiness continues:)

    🙂

    Like

  7. #7 by comfortablynam on March 11, 2010 - 10:49 pm

    Err..tell me you have not written this for your Mom..please tell me this is for a guy you are hopelessly, truly Smitten with..

    Please pretty please..

    😆 not for Mom comfy 😀

    Like

    • #8 by BlueMist on March 12, 2010 - 10:39 am

      Such post will have the word A-m-m-a Clearly written 😀 😀

      ROFL…you know this blog way too well, Misty 😀

      Like

  8. #11 by Nu on March 12, 2010 - 12:09 am

    hmmm….hmmmmm….hmmmmmmmmmm !! 🙂

    🙂

    Like

  9. #12 by BlueMist on March 12, 2010 - 3:21 am

    Awww….
    How nice !

    Psst….Can I borrow the cook for a week or so ? 😛

    😛 no M’am….who will make maggi for me then? 😛 I’m pretty selfish, if you didn’t know that already 😛

    Like

    • #13 by BlueMist on March 12, 2010 - 10:29 am

      Sigh. I wish I had you and mr. cook at neighbour; I would have invited myself to eat maggi 😛

      spicy maggi…really really spicy maggi :D…

      Like

      • #14 by BlueMist on March 12, 2010 - 10:35 am

        What about the cook ? 😛

        what about the cook? both of us had really really spicy maggi that night and enjoyed how the spices made our eyes watery and nose runny 😆

        Like

      • #15 by BlueMist on March 12, 2010 - 10:38 am

        😆 😆

        Only maggi was Spicy? how boring !! Sigh 😛

        that’s enough spice in life for now 😛

        Like

  10. #16 by Makk on March 12, 2010 - 3:50 am

    Idont know much about your world.

    but here in Indian it a common scenario in more or less every house hold.

    We owe this to our almost all ladies of our respective homes.

    🙂 thanks to all those wonderful ladies then 🙂 they fill life with such simple joys 🙂

    Like

  11. #17 by blommer22 on March 12, 2010 - 4:05 am

    hope that the you can surprise me too, someday 😛

    😀 me surprise you? I’m lazy, as I said in the post itself, if it were me, I wouldn’t have gone thru so much trouble in the kitchen for couple of hours 😀

    Like

    • #18 by blommer22 on March 14, 2010 - 9:35 pm

      i mean my own you, T. LOL. 😀

      aahhh ok 😀 gotcha.

      Like

  12. #19 by chroniclesofdee on March 12, 2010 - 4:13 am

    Awww.. This is adorable!!

    Is this a special someone?? U young girls are so secretive about boy friends. It makes me think of myself and wat a dork I was 🙂

    Oh my dear Dee, I’m no young girl (I wish I were, but I’m not)…i’m just as old as you are sweetheart 🙂

    Like

    • #20 by celestialrays on March 12, 2010 - 10:28 am

      hah! you dint deny the boyfriend bit T 😉

      when have I ever? 😉

      Like

  13. #23 by aniruddha pathak on March 12, 2010 - 6:20 am

    ahan titaxy 🙂 who is?

    doesn’t really matter who it is 😛 all that matters is that the person makes me happy 😛

    Like

  14. #24 by celestialrays on March 12, 2010 - 7:54 am

    Love 🙂

    lalalalala lala lalala lalala 😀 😀

    lalalalalla 😀

    Like

    • #25 by Nu on March 12, 2010 - 1:32 pm

      traaallllaaaa 😉 YAY

      😀

      Like

  15. #26 by Sid on March 12, 2010 - 9:49 am

    hmmmm…. u hired a cook?? 😛 ok kidding…

    lol…that’s one way to see it 🙂

    Like

  16. #27 by Sonia on March 12, 2010 - 1:12 pm

    Aww how cute!!! Hold on to him tight!! Dont let go 🙂

    😀

    Like

  17. #28 by Nuttie Natters on March 13, 2010 - 12:01 pm

    OOOh T- that’s so sweet…this guy is a keeper T!!!!

    🙂

    Like

  18. #29 by Achu on March 13, 2010 - 11:53 pm

    love is in the air…!!! 🙂

    🙂

    Like

  19. #30 by Psych Babbler on March 14, 2010 - 1:33 am

    How nice! Now that’s what I call thoughtful… 🙂 And I second Sonia…don’t let this person go! 😀

    🙂

    Like

  20. #31 by G on March 14, 2010 - 8:38 am

    A cute note of acknowledgement.

    🙂

    Like

  21. #32 by Dew on March 14, 2010 - 10:54 am

    thats such a sweet gesture!!! Lucky you ..touchwood 🙂

    yupe, definitely sweet 🙂

    Like

  22. #33 by sands on March 14, 2010 - 5:15 pm

    and I am sure those lines warmed that person’s heart as much the spicy noodles did yours 🙂

    🙂

    Like

  23. #34 by viswajithkn on March 17, 2010 - 7:10 pm

    orae the luvs!

    🙂

    Like

  24. #35 by smartassbride on March 18, 2010 - 5:50 am

    That is yuppy cute!I’m definitely passing on this post’s link to the man I married. Subtle hints and all that 😀

    😀 😀

    Like

  25. #36 by justaroundme on March 18, 2010 - 10:24 am

    I am late here.. this sweet post will make the other person be equally smitten with you

    🙂

    Like

  26. #37 by Matt on August 20, 2012 - 5:33 pm

    Did you convey this, then, to the other person? Or are you waiting for this person to read it in your blog posts? 😛 😛

    There have been many a times in which I had to find out the ‘gratitude’ of the other person by reading their status updates and such later on. So just asking.

    he knows, i guess. but here on, i’ll make sure i let the other person know before i post it on blog ok? 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

