Apparently…

…sitting on a wall, comfortably with one leg on each side, munching on some nuts, while wishfully looking at a tree and uttering

Look at that gorgeous tree. Isn’t it beautiful? I love it.

– is all that is needed to be deemed the missing link between man and monkey…better yet, a monkey itself.

And, note that, it gives a lifetime pass to the spectator to recall the moment anytime, laugh all they want, and make fun of the ancestral qualities in you.

Sigh.

,

  1. #1 by sands on April 29, 2010 - 5:40 pm

    :-)) You brought a big broad smile on me…….Thanks!

    🙂

    Like

  2. #2 by Prashanti on April 29, 2010 - 6:24 pm

    I did not get it. Read it twice , still did not get it 😦 😦

    my bad…let me try explaining it…I was sitting on a wall enjoying my snack (like a monkey, as a friend put it) and while doing that I said that I liked a tree (more monkey like actions)…a friend who saw this couldn’t stop laughing …

    was that any help? 😀

    Like

    • #3 by Prashanti on April 30, 2010 - 12:39 am

      Ohh thank god, I DO get it now 🙂 🙂 thanks !!!

      😀 you are welcome, dear!

      Like

  3. #4 by Richa on April 29, 2010 - 6:25 pm

    Aww…but that sounds so relaxing. I will do anything to be on that wall right now. Never mind the spectators.

    But I know what you mean. I have plethora of such events…

    it was relaxing and fun 😀 who cares if others see the monkey in me 😀

    Like

  4. #5 by chatterbox on April 29, 2010 - 7:13 pm

    Brilliant 😀 😀
    I am still smiling at the thought, how much you would have giggled in your heart when the first time these thoughts would have crossed your minds 😀 😀

    not just a thought CB 😀 I did this and a friend found it v amusing that he couldn’t stop laughing. oh well 😀

    Like

  5. #6 by chotusworld on April 29, 2010 - 8:52 pm

    Chotu’s and mine- favorite passtime, to sit on the park wall and munch! it is a lot of fun and yes a life time pass to look back and smile..

    I sorta imagined u, swining legs, moving jaws and so wrapped up in the moment!

    yupe…it’s fun for sure 😀

    Like

  6. #7 by viswajithkn on April 29, 2010 - 11:17 pm

    I agree with what prashanti said…finally after u r explanation I understand the point. 😀 dumb me…

    hmm 😀 maybe I didn’t put it down well in words…anyways, now there’s an explanation 😀 glad you got it now.

    Like

  7. #8 by Swaram on April 30, 2010 - 12:21 am

    Thatz hw I watch Mysore Dasara every time 😛
    One building, watch the procession .. then follow the procession, get on to another wall and so on 😛 What fun no 😉

    haha what fun!

    Like

  8. #9 by Nu on April 30, 2010 - 12:23 am

    but sitting like that surely makes you comfortable and cool 😉 not matter people think about your habit 😛

    LOL

    😀 cool? really? thank you, Nu 😀

    Like

  9. #10 by celestialrays on April 30, 2010 - 3:12 am

    Your friend teased you when you did that; my friends don’t need any reason to call me a monkey, they do it all the time 😛
    Sigh, life’s so unfair at times 😛 😀

    😆 😆

    Like

  10. #11 by Nazish Rahman on April 30, 2010 - 3:20 am

    lol..nice way to relax though :))!!

    it sure is

    Like

  11. #12 by PNA on April 30, 2010 - 4:41 am

    PNA chuckles and giggles because she is up on the wall many a time, and eating nuts like a monkey herself:)

    😀 yay I have company 😀

    Like

  12. #13 by Reema on April 30, 2010 - 5:54 am

    hehehe 🙂

    😀

    Like

  13. #14 by BlueMist on April 30, 2010 - 5:58 am

    Too much fun. but it has all the links to connect with monkeys ! is it not ? 😉 😀 😀

    😆 yes 😀

    Like

  14. #15 by Shilpa on April 30, 2010 - 6:49 am

    ha ha… tats a funny one…LOL 🙂

    🙂

    Like

  15. #16 by deepa on April 30, 2010 - 10:18 am

    hee heee heee …… u know the first thing that came into my mind when i read this ?
    the story about the monkeys and the cap seller … rem ?

    yes yes I recall that story, now that you mention it 😀

    Like

  16. #17 by Sonia on April 30, 2010 - 10:23 am

    Did you then move to the tree hehehee….

    Sigh, if I sit on a wall, the wall will fall down, I have become so FAT…

    lol…I would have had I not been afraid of heights. Sigh, why am I such a chicken? why can’t I be the adventerous type? 😦

    have a great weekend, Sonia!

    Like

    • #18 by Sonia on May 3, 2010 - 9:07 am

      Arey not many would climb up a wall too!! So you are adventurous to many others 🙂

      that wasn’t too high, but yes I did it 😀

      Like

  17. #19 by geeta on April 30, 2010 - 10:54 am

    It was a complete fun…. 🙂 🙂

    totally 😀

    Like

  18. #20 by comfortablynam on April 30, 2010 - 12:59 pm

    Where is my comment..I left one..right after you published this post 😦

    Anyways if I remember, I said something like: Tell me who that monkey was and I will chase away him/her with a stick for you 😛

    but the monkey was me…lend me a helping hand for chasing away whoever was laughing at what I did, please? 😀

    I don’t know Comfy, even Swaram mentioned that some of her comments disappeared. WP used to eat comments I left on blogs, now it’s changed avatar and is eating comments on my blog. oh well…such is life 😀

    Like

    • #21 by comfortablynam on April 30, 2010 - 3:35 pm

      I got it..but I was calling whoever was calling you Monkey, a monkey. They have to be right..for calling such a sweet you, Monkey 😛 😛

      aahh ok, my bad.. 😀 not so smart me :D…thank you, Comfy 😀 whoever calls me a monkey is a monkey indeed 😀 😀

      Like

  19. #22 by priyaiyer on May 1, 2010 - 9:24 am

    LOL… should try it out sometime… should be super duper fun 🙂

    😀

    Like

  20. #23 by Psych Babbler on May 2, 2010 - 2:50 am

    Lol! Well, we did descend from them… 😀

    we do 😀

    Like

  21. #24 by Another Day In Paradise on May 3, 2010 - 10:51 am

    we will never lose that quality..little monkeys that we are:)…

    😆

    Like

  22. #25 by Matt on August 20, 2012 - 6:02 pm

    LOL ! I always make fun of other people exactly like this 😀 😀

    😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

