An evening by the waterfront…

…relaxing to the rhythm of waves and breeze; watching boats come and go; enjoying a yummy scoop of ice cream; detecting different patterns on each passing cloud; reminiscing the yesterday; discussing the tomorrow…all in all, a few hours well spent.

A peaceful way to unwind after a long, busy day.

How was your Friday evening? What did you do?

Have a great weekend, folks !

  1. #1 by Sid on April 30, 2010 - 10:43 pm

    I went to eat gol gappe…:D

    awesome!

    Like

  2. #2 by comfortablynam on April 30, 2010 - 10:45 pm

    That sounds perfect..

    My Friday evening is all about grocery shopping for the party we are hosting this weekend. I foresee a very hectic but good weekend spend in company of good friends, who will be cooking awesome food 😀

    yay! hope you had a great weekend, Comfy

    Like

  3. #3 by PNA on May 1, 2010 - 1:12 am

    make it a chocolate flavour of the ice cream… and I can sit hours like this waterfront, hill top, terrace or window:):)

    come down to PnA
    and make some rhyme,
    so I give u some of mine:):)

    an overdose of rhyme this whole weekend:)

    🙂 🙂

    Like

  4. #4 by Nu on May 1, 2010 - 7:52 am

    happy weekend yo you too 🙂 What a way to unwind 🙂

    Me lazed around and read…still doing the same 🙂 lovely time !!

    that sounds nice! hope you had a good weekend.

    Like

  5. #5 by priyaiyer on May 1, 2010 - 9:18 am

    relaxing with family after a long and tiring day, watching a tv serial and oohing and aahing, puzzling the pizza guy with our customised pizza requirements, taking in its heavenly aroma as it is delivered, enjoying it with sips of mango juice, listening to the pitter patter of rain outside and watching the plants in our home garden dancing happily, and looking forward to a lazy goose weekend ahead 🙂

    bliss!

    Like

  6. #6 by Prashanti on May 1, 2010 - 9:23 am

    Sounds magical ..makes me wanna be there 😦

    My friday =Shopping(got a red lacy top, ahem! ), movies all night with a dear girlfriend and my favorite tindora curry for dinner 🙂 🙂

    nice!!! 😀

    Like

  7. #7 by viswajithkn on May 1, 2010 - 11:32 am

    you know how mine has started…:D

    🙂 yes of course!

    Like

    • #8 by viswajithkn on May 3, 2010 - 11:22 am

      and how mine has ended too…:D

      🙂

      Like

  8. #9 by SandyCarlson on May 1, 2010 - 3:18 pm

    A beautiful evening, indeed. God bless.

    🙂

    Like

  9. #10 by celestialrays on May 1, 2010 - 3:57 pm

    Friday evening I boozed 🙂
    Desperately needed it after a mad week 🙂

    😀 😀

    Like

  10. #11 by chatterbox on May 2, 2010 - 1:18 am

    Wow! that sounded like a beautiful way to relax on a Friday 🙂
    I had a busy Friday both at work and then with guests at home 😀

    Hope you have fantastic weekend!!

    🙂 my weekend was nice too, yes. Hope you had a good one too 🙂

    Like

  11. #12 by Psych Babbler on May 2, 2010 - 2:52 am

    Sounds lovely…my Friday evening began eventfully (you read my Shame attack incident) and was then quite peaceful spending it with good company at home and drinking a couple of glasses… Hope you had a good weekend too! 🙂

    awesome!!!

    Like

  12. #13 by liveonimpulse on May 3, 2010 - 1:25 am

    wow !that sounds like a calm and serene way to unwind after a hard day.. Loved the way you’ve described it

    yupe, it sure was 🙂

    Like

  13. #14 by Swaram on May 3, 2010 - 2:28 am

    Oh lucky u … I ws battling it out @ work 😦

    oh that’s bad…hope you had a great weekend, though.

    Like

  14. #15 by G on May 3, 2010 - 6:15 am

    Me? I Packed my bags and rushed to celebrate P-square’s first bday 🙂

    wow….belated birthday wishes to P-square, G.

    Like

  15. #16 by Sonia on May 3, 2010 - 9:09 am

    Nice! Mine was spent with friends for a surprise birthday party 🙂

    nice!

    Like

  16. #17 by Another Day In Paradise on May 3, 2010 - 10:49 am

    Has been ages..your weekend sounds heavenly…T..have been travelling..loads of experiences…stuck in the airport for over 14 hours..sampled rose ice-cream…breaking my carefully controlled diet:)..yum…heaven…read several books..work and fun..

    oh my god, 14 hours at the airport?

    I have to stop eating ice cream 😦 but can’t seem to avoid all the temptations 😀

    Like

  17. #18 by Dew on May 3, 2010 - 11:16 am

    Ahhhhh!!! My desired way of spending a quite evening T 🙂 !!!

    🙂

    Like

  18. #19 by maverickshree on May 4, 2010 - 5:35 am

    Hey that sounds Awesome a perfect way of spending good time 🙂

    yupe 🙂

    Like

  19. #20 by Priya on May 4, 2010 - 5:37 am

    Lovely way to spend an evening!! 🙂

    yeah 😀

    Like

  20. #21 by BlueMist on May 4, 2010 - 7:54 am

    I am late . none the less I had awesome time shopping for a gift for someone special. and the other half was happy to have the goodies from star bucks home delivered by his wife. 😀

    nice! I don’t like shopping, but when it is for someone else, I can do it with a lot more enthusiasm. 😀

    Like

  21. #22 by chotusworld on May 4, 2010 - 9:01 am

    Ice cream? this post was about ice cream right?? which flavor was it that u were eating?

    😀 😀 I had coffee 😀

    Like

  22. #23 by sands on May 4, 2010 - 1:00 pm

    That sounds lovely…..we spent the weekend out in the yard……..playing with water hose….:-) eating watermelon…….tortilla chips and drinking lassi……:-))

    awesome! watermelon, lassi – two of my favs 🙂

    Like

  23. #24 by Mumbai Diva on May 4, 2010 - 1:50 pm

    spent it with some close friends. beer, pizzas and GREAT conversation. It’s my second best way of spending the weekend. the first best way is dinner with hubby while trying out a new restaurant. we’re romantic and we’re foodies 😀

    😀 nice! what more can one ask for 🙂

    Like

  24. #25 by binpin on May 4, 2010 - 4:44 pm

    Friday Evening-Thai food and getting to bed early ad not sleeping but just yapping away:)

    🙂 fun!

    Like

  25. #26 by chinkurli on May 4, 2010 - 9:48 pm

    I spent my Friday evening lounging in front of the TV, reading, and eating. Bliss, I thought. Until I saw your post 😛 How I wish Bangalore had a beach!

    😀 what you did is what I usually do 😀 and it is bliss 😛

    Like

  26. #27 by blommer22 on May 4, 2010 - 10:34 pm

    Friday, had a happy hour with my dear besties-girls nite out.
    Light cocktails, mouth-watering dessert, cute strangers around, perfect music and ambient.

    Love Friday a lot ! 😉

    awesome 😀

    Like

  27. #28 by Pixie on May 5, 2010 - 10:44 pm

    Sigh… that sounds just about perfect!
    Can I come next time?! 😀 😀

    Friday – I spent my time traveling!! 🙂 🙂

    of course you can 😀 😀

    Like

  28. #29 by Shilpa on May 7, 2010 - 3:48 am

    It was a holiday for me so went to a pottery fair 🙂

    nice 🙂

    Like

  29. #30 by piyu on May 10, 2010 - 11:14 am

    Seems like a perfect Friday evening 🙂

    it was! 🙂

    Like

  30. #31 by Matt on August 20, 2012 - 6:00 pm

    Let me remember..how was my Friday evening two years back?……hmm…oh well ….It’s too bad that I don’t have a photographic memory,sorry, an EIDETIC memory like Sheldon Cooper PHD 😛 😛

    😀 it’s ok 😀

    Like

  31. #32 by Matt on August 20, 2012 - 6:40 pm

    A scoop of ice cream has to be there ! 😛 😀

    of course 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

