Chirping goodnight

For the past few days, I’ve been hearing birds outside my window that keep tweeting almost all night along (at least that’s what I think because I can hear them whenever I wake up), and it feels so peaceful to fall asleep to their music. So far, I’ve only experienced birds’ hum as the early morning wake-up melody, but now I’ve come to realize how sweet a lullaby it can be.

What a blissful way to surrender into the night after a long day! I’m loving it!

Have a great weekend, folks!

,

  1. #1 by chatterbox on June 5, 2010 - 12:45 am

    “Tweet” dreams T 😉 😀

    😀 Thanks, CB

    Like

  2. #2 by PNA on June 5, 2010 - 1:31 am

    🙂

    🙂

    Like

    • #3 by PNA on June 5, 2010 - 10:10 pm

      The frogs are conducting a concert here..
      Croaking Ganamela 😀
      Wah! wah! what a rhyme, what rhythm, meter is just excellent and the scale melodious 😀 😀 : 😉

      😆 have fun!

      Like

  3. #4 by Shilpa on June 5, 2010 - 2:52 am

    Tweet Tweet Tweet… ZZZZZZ….. Am sleeping 😀

    😀

    Like

  4. #5 by Nu on June 5, 2010 - 3:20 am

    wow !! that’s lovely T ….enjoy the bliss moment !!

    thanks 😀

    Like

  5. #6 by piyu on June 5, 2010 - 5:44 am

    Good for you T 🙂

    As for me… for some weird reason the dogs under my building start howling after 12.. so whenever I get up at night, thats the sound I wake up to 😛

    You have a great weekend too 🙂

    that’s bad… 🙂

    Like

  6. #7 by Another Day In Paradise on June 5, 2010 - 8:36 am

    What a wonderful way to fall asleep or wake up…

    yupe 🙂

    Like

  7. #8 by celestialrays on June 5, 2010 - 12:56 pm

    Have you noticed, just like humans, some birds talk(chirp) fast, and some slow? 😀

    yes yes I have… 😀

    Like

  8. #9 by ajay on June 5, 2010 - 3:37 pm

    That’s a nice post 🙂 Sound sleep after a day’s tiredness is bliss.

    yes it is!

    Like

  9. #10 by SG on June 5, 2010 - 5:07 pm

    Enjoy the lovely lullaby.

    🙂

    Like

  10. #11 by Psych Babbler on June 6, 2010 - 4:58 am

    Sounds lovely… 🙂 Enjoy it! Hope you have had a good weekend. I can’t believe how quickly the weekends go by while the week drags on!

    I know. Sigh.

    Like

  11. #12 by Richa on June 6, 2010 - 2:30 pm

    Sweet. Mother nature likes you, it seems! 🙂

    yeah I think so 😀 but the birds have gone missing since the night I posted this…oh well, I’m enjoying rain, thunders and lightning sing me lullaby now

    Like

  12. #13 by Dew on June 6, 2010 - 8:19 pm

    In the night…wow!! It surely works a s lullaby 🙂

    stopped now though…lasted for about a week, it was nice! 🙂

    Like

  13. #14 by sands on June 6, 2010 - 11:04 pm

    Birds sounds are such cheery sounds to wake up to but I can only imagine how soothing it must feel!!

    🙂

    Like

  14. #15 by Pixie on June 6, 2010 - 11:23 pm

    Hugs T! 🙂
    Hope you had a great weekend! 😀

    What a nice nice way to fall alseep and waking up to the sounds of birds chirping is so cheerful! 🙂

    😀

    Like

  15. #16 by Swaram on June 7, 2010 - 1:39 am

    Aww thatz so sweet T 🙂 🙂
    I hd birds tweeting as my ringtone before. When we moved to the new place, I just had to change it bcoz there were so many dng that for real 🙂 Bliss indeed 🙂

    nice! 🙂

    Like

  16. #17 by Meira on June 7, 2010 - 5:18 am

    wow! That is surprising though. I thought birds go sleep early 🙂

    I thought so too…but they were around every night last week

    Like

  17. #18 by smartassbride on June 7, 2010 - 10:06 am

    I’ve forgotten the original usage of the word “tweet”, thanks to twitter.

    must be bliss 🙂

    it is! 🙂

    Like

  18. #19 by Avada Kedavra on June 8, 2010 - 12:17 am

    you are lucky indeed 🙂 These days I hardly see birds around in the city. I love to hear them tweeting.

    🙂

    Like

  19. #20 by Nancy on June 8, 2010 - 3:34 am

    Must have been lovely to hear them huh…we get pigeons cooing on the top of our Ac’s. But they spend more time fighting than cooing;-/

    So how was the weekend :-)????

    🙂 Weekend was good, Nancy 🙂

    Like

  20. #21 by Priya on June 8, 2010 - 5:06 am

    Nice 🙂 you lucky girl!

    🙂

    Like

  21. #22 by liveonimpulse on June 9, 2010 - 7:01 am

    Hey nice !! I seldom hear or see birds these days.. sad isnt it ??

    that’s bad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

