Friday Evening Fun

Candlelit room.

Blooming lilies.

Funny FRIENDS (series).

Relaxing bath.

Uncluttered mind.

Hopeful heart.

Yummy ice cream.

Even though this is very similar to what most other Fridays are like, there’s something about today evening that’s making my heart jump with joy. Maybe it’s the anticipation of tomorrow. Maybe it’s the fragrance that fills the room. Maybe it’s because I am watching Chandler Bing in FRIENDS after a long time and I am falling in love with him all over again. Maybe it’s because I had a super busy yet satisfying week at work. Maybe this; maybe that…I don’t know what it is for sure. Oh well…I am looking forward to a peaceful weekend, and I hope you have one too.

Have a great weekend, folks.

  1. #1 by Shilpa on July 9, 2010 - 9:55 pm

    🙂

    🙂

    Like

  2. #2 by SG on July 9, 2010 - 10:18 pm

    Nice post. Have a nice weekend. May be you are going to be with a nice companion!

    maybe I am 🙂 thanks, SG…enjoy the weekend!

    Like

    • #3 by SG on July 9, 2010 - 11:01 pm

      Please don’t keep me in suspense. Please don’t say “may be”. Please say either “yes” or “no” or a “definite may be”. Did you read my reply to your comment on my post? What do you think? Just curious. Thanks.

      “definitely maybe” sounds about right 😆

      Like

  3. #4 by Vineeta on July 10, 2010 - 12:14 am

    awesome start 🙂 i m sure u will have a perfect weekend 🙂 and wish I too have a perfect one 😀

    🙂 hope you have a great weekend too 🙂

    Like

  4. #5 by Nu on July 10, 2010 - 12:19 am

    hmm this may be is sounding so may be ! 😉 okay okay I know bad joke 😛

    Have a relaxing weekend ahead and chill with ice cream 🙂

    I didn’t get the joke 😦

    You too have a great weekend, my dear….have fun 🙂

    Like

    • #6 by Nu on July 11, 2010 - 12:44 am

      oh no joke by the way..just that I used ‘may be’ unnecessarily just to copy the tone of your post i.e. may be 😛

      I’m sure you didn’t get it even now 😉 forget it !

      oh ok..gotcha 😀

      Like

  5. #7 by Rani on July 10, 2010 - 12:56 am

    hey did i tell u, u were tagged?
    check my blog.

    thanks Rani, will check it out..

    Like

  6. #8 by Dido on July 10, 2010 - 12:58 am

    Chandler is hott 😛 … Hope u have a nice weekend.. enjoiii…still waiting for ur island pics

    i love Bing! 🙂 island pics – probably next week 😀

    Like

  7. #9 by ambulisamma on July 10, 2010 - 1:55 am

    Wow ur words just get the wonderful feeling.

    🙂 have a nice weekend..

    Like

  8. #10 by celestialrays on July 10, 2010 - 4:22 am

    You love Bing too?!!!
    I was considered mentally challenged for liking him the most amongst the boys 😀

    My friends gave me a hard time about not liking handsome Joey, and I used to argue that Bing was witty, very very witty! 😀

    I love love him!!! I even wrote a post about it long ago, if I remember right 😆 yes, I am that much in love with that man 😀 Nobody can beat Chandler’s sense of humor and sarcasm :)…

    nobody has ever given me a hard time for liking Bing, but even what if they did…i would still be in love with the man head over heels 😛

    Like

  9. #11 by Reema on July 10, 2010 - 8:44 am

    FRIENDS and ice cream! good combo 🙂

    yes yes, it is 😀

    Like

  10. #12 by anisnest on July 10, 2010 - 9:18 am

    what a lovely evening… have a nice weekend 🙂

    you too 🙂

    Like

  11. #13 by Sonia on July 10, 2010 - 4:09 pm

    Oh ho what suspense!! Is something brewing in the air?? Are you taking your sister’s request seriously hehe…Have lots of fun! I am catching up on office work this weekend 😦

    no…it was a simple straight forward post 😀 nothing brewing in the air, of course not 😀 hope you had a nice weekend…

    Like

  12. #14 by Psych Babbler on July 10, 2010 - 8:32 pm

    Sounds lovely. A perfect start to the weekend…enjoy the rest of your weekend! Any plans??

    weekend went well, thank you 🙂

    Like

  13. #15 by pixie on July 10, 2010 - 8:55 pm

    Awesome Combo – ice cream + FRIENDS!
    Chandler is my fave too! Actually I can’t really decide who is my most fave!! 😉

    Weekends without ice cream doesn’t really seem like a weekend! 😉

    hope you are having a great weekend! 🙂

    i did have a nice weekend, thank you 🙂

    Like

  14. #16 by zephyr on July 10, 2010 - 9:22 pm

    Have a nice weekend! I am going to see my granddaughter! Yay….:)

    yay! hope you had fun!

    Like

  15. #17 by Dew on July 11, 2010 - 10:32 am

    Hope u had a great weekend 🙂

    I did 🙂

    Like

  16. #18 by Another Day In Paradise on July 11, 2010 - 9:13 pm

    aww my kind of weekend…Bing is the beshtest..hope you had a great weekend..

    I did, thanks…and yes, Bing is the best 😀

    Like

  17. #19 by Swaram on July 12, 2010 - 12:44 am

    Nw u r passing this onto me on a weekday – Monday @ that 😉

    😀 have a nice week…

    Like

  18. #20 by maverickshree on July 12, 2010 - 2:07 am

    I hope you had a great weekend 🙂

    I did, 🙂

    Like

  19. #21 by liveonimpulse on July 12, 2010 - 6:13 am

    wow what a friday girl !!

    most fridays are like that 😛 lazy me 😀

    Like

  20. #22 by BlueMist on July 12, 2010 - 10:00 am

    Ah I am late here. Anyway hope you had good wkend as well 🙂

    it was, thanks 🙂

    Like

  21. #23 by comfortablynam on July 12, 2010 - 1:33 pm

    Can we trade your weekend with mine? Please? You work through it all..and I watch Bing.. *goes away dreaming*

    sure, if that means I can spend lots of time with Buzz 🙂

    Like

  22. #24 by Nazish Rahman on July 12, 2010 - 3:56 pm

    Its all because u r happy from within!! Ya its that what is making u see the same stuff with so much enthusiasm. Its said u see what u wanna see…:))

    take care :))

    🙂 thanks

    Like

  23. #25 by Meira on July 16, 2010 - 3:28 am

    I think I’l do all these today 🙂
    Have a good weekend

    🙂 enjoy!

    Like

  24. #26 by Matt on August 20, 2012 - 8:57 pm

    Have you ever had a weekend without a tub of ice cream? 😛

    Also http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLc8RIdRzio

    nope..why would i do such a thing? 😛
    thanks for the link. will watch when at home 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

