All of this reminds me of you!

Candle light gracefully sways;
The moon comes out as the clouds part ways;
Cold winter breeze gushes through;
All of this reminds me of you!

I lie on bed and close my eyes,
for I miss you otherwise
All sweet thoughts of you I see.
With that my heart fills with glee.

I dream of a wonderful life together.
Holding hands, we grow old with each other.
Highs and lows comes and goes.
We smoothly sail through every one of those.

I wake up feeling as fresh as a raindrop.
If you were by my side, with joy I shall hop,
with a spring in my step and a smile on my face,
this lovely life I shall embrace.

The sun shines, beautiful and bright;
Bare trees flaunt their might;
A brand new day with sky so blue;
All of this reminds me of you!

  1. #1 by Tanishka on December 1, 2010 - 12:29 am

    Very beautifully written… Loved it… 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

  2. #2 by BlueMist on December 1, 2010 - 12:38 am

    🙂

    🙂

    Like

  3. #3 by Scribbler on December 1, 2010 - 12:42 am

    first ???

    nope 😛

    Like

  4. #4 by Scribbler on December 1, 2010 - 12:45 am

    wow…look at the beauty of the words…


    candle light gracefully sways
    Holding hands, we grow old with each other.

    simply amazing T !!! Whatta poem !!!!

    thank you 🙂

    Like

  5. #5 by Sushma on December 1, 2010 - 1:30 am

    Hi Titaxy,

    First time at your space.

    I love the way you express and write.

    Lovely Poem!

    I will definitely visit you again.

    Take Care.

    thank you dear…welcome here and keep visiting…do share the link if you have a blog, would love to read 🙂

    Like

    • #6 by Sushma on December 2, 2010 - 6:34 am

      Thanks to you too for welcoming me :). I do not have a blog yet, however I do get inspired by reading such talented people like you :). I love your way of writing and expressing your thoughts.

      Take care.

      ok…do share if and when you start to write 🙂 thanks!

      Like

  6. #7 by Bindhu!! on December 1, 2010 - 1:35 am

    And words like these remind me of you! 🙂

    aww 🙂 thank you!

    Like

  7. #8 by Swaram on December 1, 2010 - 1:39 am

    Very sweet 🙂 Loved it 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

  8. #9 by Vidya on December 1, 2010 - 3:46 am

    Very very sweet:)

    🙂

    Like

  9. #10 by Kavya on December 1, 2010 - 5:04 am

    Awwwwwwwww…. cho sweet..

    😀

    Like

  10. #11 by Bikram on December 1, 2010 - 5:48 am

    firstttttttttttt

    noooo 😀

    Like

  11. #12 by Bikram on December 1, 2010 - 5:49 am

    awwwwwwwwwwww 🙂 lucky someone 🙂 god bless

    love is a great feeling 🙂

    Bikram’s

    yes it is 🙂

    Like

  12. #13 by deviantwave on December 1, 2010 - 6:23 am

    1st?

    nope 😛

    Like

  13. #14 by deviantwave on December 1, 2010 - 6:32 am

    All this and more … habits I call them … for how more can strong rembrances that surround you always be defined?

    awesome 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

  14. #15 by DI on December 1, 2010 - 8:15 am

    🙂 Nice!

    🙂 thanks

    Like

  15. #16 by anisnest on December 1, 2010 - 9:54 am

    beautiful…

    thank you!

    Like

  16. #17 by Harini on December 1, 2010 - 11:10 am

    Its beautiful *Hug*

    thanks 🙂

    Like

  17. #18 by viswajithkn on December 1, 2010 - 12:38 pm

    if ever there was a superlative for the word beautiful this poem would deserve it I suppose. Write it in a book and may be think of publishing em! 🙂

    you are very generous with compliments, viswa…thanks 🙂

    Like

  18. #19 by Nids on December 1, 2010 - 1:51 pm

    🙂

    🙂

    Like

  19. #20 by Sonia on December 2, 2010 - 1:33 am

    Arey wah – very nice!

    thank you 😀

    Like

  20. #21 by Psych Babbler on December 2, 2010 - 5:01 am

    Lovely poem T…as always…maginificently worded… 🙂 Love your poems… 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

  21. #22 by Dew on December 2, 2010 - 2:24 pm

    wow 🙂 beautiful!!! 🙂

    🙂

    Like

  22. #23 by celestialrays on December 3, 2010 - 4:27 am

    Uh oh! My reader doesn’t show your’s Swar’s and Rev’s updates but I fixed it 😀
    Awwww you are a sweetheart!
    Thank you hon, I am all smiling now 🙂
    Its a very sweet poem 🙂

    😀 you are welcome 🙂 glad you liked it

    Like

  23. #24 by Reema on December 19, 2010 - 1:47 am

    wonderful lines!!

    thanks!

    Like

  24. #25 by wishesgalore on January 25, 2011 - 11:29 pm

    super like this poem..
    very beautiful

    thank you!

    Like

  25. #26 by Matt on August 21, 2012 - 9:52 am

    Added to “The Love Collection” – Titaxy. Who needs Elizabeth Browning or Lord Byron ? 😀 😀

    oh come on 😀 thank you, nevertheless 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

