Satisfaction is…

…getting home after a walk in freezing cold weather for about an hour and half with only killer breeze for company, running to the freezer first thing as soon as you manage to open the doors with those almost non-functioning fingers, and letting that spoon of chocolate ice cream that you’ve been craving for all day long melt in your mouth.

Bliss !

It doesn’t matter that I was shivering and that I couldn’t feel my hands or feet or whatever. The second I tasted the ice cream, nothing else seemed to bother me. And I was lost in a world that I can’t describe in words.

My love affair with ice cream continues…stronger than ever.

  1. #1 by DI on December 6, 2010 - 11:28 pm

    Hehe. For me it would be ‘ Working out and shedding 500 calories in the gym, and then doing weights for an hour, sweating it out, finally reaching home half dead, and heading straight to the refrigerator to pick that block of dark chocolate, and taking a big bite off it, bliss! The fact that it added enough calories to ensure a full week of workout, doesn’t matter ;)’
    😀 😀

    😀 i’ve done that too numerous times too 😛

    Like

  2. #2 by The Other Side of Life on December 6, 2010 - 11:33 pm

    FIRST! Ha.
    And wow! I can imagine that feeling! Especially the tingle on the tongue when the first spoon of ice-cream touches it! 😀

    😀 it’s heavenly

    Like

  3. #3 by Sushma on December 6, 2010 - 11:49 pm

    🙂

    Take care.

    🙂

    Like

  4. #4 by BlueMist on December 6, 2010 - 11:54 pm

    Nice. Enjoy.

    😀

    Like

  5. #5 by bitsofchocolate on December 7, 2010 - 12:15 am

    How can you have a craving for a spoon of choc ice cream ? Shouldn’t real cravings come in gallon sizes ?

    craving was not just for a spoon…of course not 😀 the first bite was just the beginning 😛

    Like

  6. #6 by Avada Kedavra on December 7, 2010 - 12:36 am

    yummmy..I loveeee ice creams 😀

    😀

    Like

  7. #7 by Tanishka on December 7, 2010 - 12:40 am

    I also want some choco-chips ice-cream, Please…. 🙂

    😀

    Like

  8. #8 by alice-in-wonder on December 7, 2010 - 12:58 am

    Mental 😀

    i know 😛

    Like

  9. #9 by Priya on December 7, 2010 - 1:07 am

    Bliss indeed 😀

    😀

    Like

  10. #10 by chroniclesofdee on December 7, 2010 - 1:15 am

    lol!

    U nut 😀

    😀

    Like

  11. #11 by Ruchira on December 7, 2010 - 1:39 am

    As I was reading your post I was thinking youll say something like a cup of hot chocolate or coffee but icecream !! I understand tho ! I love icecream to the point of madness too. 🙂

    😀

    Like

  12. #12 by Harini on December 7, 2010 - 1:55 am

    I just had chocolate ice cream kal. My Dad was scolding me for the same saying “You will catch cold” but its fun eating ice creams in winter na?

    it sure is 😀

    Like

  13. #13 by HappyFeet on December 7, 2010 - 2:08 am

    that could be me! except that the weather here isn’t so ‘killing’. but yes, i love ice creams the way you do 🙂

    😀

    Like

  14. #14 by Psych Babbler on December 7, 2010 - 3:09 am

    Lol! See, I would have thought a cup of hot chocolate or a glass of red wine would have been the medicine for freezing cold… 🙂 Love to listen to your ice-cream escapades… 😀

    the colder the weather, the stronger my craving for ice cream 😛

    Like

  15. #15 by Pepper on December 7, 2010 - 3:26 am

    How can the ice cream even melt in your mouth when your entire body is frozen? 😀

    As much as I love ice cream, the first thing I’d want after gettin in would be coffee..Lol..

    And you walked in the cold for an hour and a half????? *faints*

    i don’t drink coffee…so ice cream it is anytime, anywhere 😀

    Like

  16. #16 by Vidya on December 7, 2010 - 3:43 am

    I can hear my teeth rattle right now!

    😀

    Like

  17. #17 by celestialrays on December 7, 2010 - 3:48 am

    Lol! Funny girl 🙂

    😀

    Like

  18. #18 by Scribbler on December 7, 2010 - 5:04 am

    🙂 🙂 🙂

    🙂

    Like

  19. #19 by Swaram on December 7, 2010 - 5:34 am

    Sigh! I hv this love-affair with ice-creams too, which I think is gonna last forever 😉

    awesome 😀

    Like

  20. #20 by anisnest on December 7, 2010 - 11:03 am

    replace the ice creams with coffee for me…. not everyone enjoys these small things in life… happy us…

    😀

    Like

  21. #21 by viswajithkn on December 7, 2010 - 12:39 pm

    I guess you will be the happiest soul in Antarctica if you are left there.

    sure, as long as there’s tons of ice cream 😀

    Like

  22. #22 by viswajithkn on December 7, 2010 - 12:43 pm

    even without ice cream!

    if there’s no ice cream, the craving will kill me 😦

    Like

  23. #23 by viswajithkn on December 7, 2010 - 12:47 pm

    😀 been ages since I had ice cream. I think I am one of those specimens who is not a big fan of ice cream!

    🙂

    Like

  24. #24 by Bikram on December 7, 2010 - 6:32 pm

    really .. thats what u were thinking of.. I was stuck in my car on the motorway and i was hoping and craving to REACH HOME in the warmth.. that was BLISSS tooooooooo 🙂 he hehehe

    but i like ice creamss tooo

    😀

    Like

  25. #25 by comfortablynam on December 7, 2010 - 8:05 pm

    Did you have it today just as I told you to? 😀 😀

    yes “Aaaa Daaann” 😀

    Like

  26. #26 by deviantwave on December 7, 2010 - 11:28 pm

    Some love affairs are always blissful right? 😀

    true 🙂

    Like

  27. #27 by soulmate on December 7, 2010 - 11:53 pm

    The ice-cream tastes even yummier when its freezing outside…
    Yday I reached home around 11, dead tired and ready to fall off, still after a quick dinner, I couldnt resist having that last portion of bavarian chocolate icecream… I was literally licking every bite of it… 🙂

    nice 😀

    Like

  28. #28 by Sonia on December 8, 2010 - 3:01 am

    Baaprey!! First the walk then ice cream!! Cartoon 😉 enjoying winter, nice 🙂

    😀

    Like

  29. #29 by Writerzblock on December 8, 2010 - 4:19 am

    Yay!! Well done!! How can one eat ice-cream when its freezing outside? I guess I’ll just have to try it out for myself 😉

    😀 do try..have fun 😀

    Like

  30. #30 by Saritha on December 9, 2010 - 1:14 am

    I am not much ice cream fan but to avoid giving the kids full ice-cream i steal from them 😀

    lol

    Like

  31. #31 by Kavya on December 9, 2010 - 5:26 am

    I would prefer filter coffee instead of ice cream.

    Enjoy the season with loads of ice-cream 😀

    😀 thank you!

    Like

  32. #32 by ambulisamma on December 9, 2010 - 8:46 am

    I dont know how,but these days am not loving icecreams anymore.But that walk would be a lovely thing.

    😀

    Like

  33. #33 by bedazzled on December 9, 2010 - 11:44 pm

    I am ahuuugggeee ice cream fan too ..but doubt it if i’ll do that in freezing winter.Have fun with u r tubs of icecream

    😀 thanks

    Like

  34. #34 by whisperingmoonz on December 10, 2010 - 2:06 am

    BLiss indeed…..:) take care

    😀

    Like

  35. #35 by blommer22 on December 10, 2010 - 6:47 am

    it’s a weirdddd love affair..hihi.
    but i have one weird love affair too in me, it’s with a shoes. 😉

    😀

    Like

  36. #36 by Another Day In Paradise on December 12, 2010 - 10:25 pm

    mm ice cream..your ice cream escapades are refreshing:)..i guess i would go for the cuppa garam adrak chai…

    so which is the favorite flavor of them all..I have become nuts about Nirula’s tutti frutti…

    chocolate is the all time fav for me 😀

    Like

  37. #37 by S on December 14, 2010 - 2:25 am

    wooooooaaahhh..
    can understand totally, the sucker that i am of ice creams 🙂
    Jealous!

    😀 welcome!

    Like

  38. #38 by Gauri Gharpure on December 15, 2010 - 12:59 pm

    for one i just cant imagine being so freezing cold and walking in such a weather..:D satisfaction for me would be stopping by the roadside, unplanned, unexpected and eating some packed sandwiches..

    😀 Welcome!

    Like

  39. #39 by sm on December 15, 2010 - 2:57 pm

    sweet post

    thanks!

    Like

  40. #40 by liveonimpulse on December 16, 2010 - 1:42 am

    Ice cream in winter is even more tempting 🙂 has me salivating !!

    😀

    Like

  41. #41 by Reema on December 19, 2010 - 3:29 am

    such cold and then ice-cream? I would die of fever!!

    😀

    Like

  42. #42 by priyaiyer on December 21, 2010 - 12:01 pm

    LOL

    The first thing I would have reached for if I were in your situation is a cup of steaming hot coffee. As much as I love ice creams, and agree that eating ice creams in winter is incredibly thrilling, I crave for something hot on a day like you have described.

    😀

    Like

  43. #43 by Elegant Chic on December 28, 2010 - 8:05 am

    Brrrr *shivers*
    I’m feeling berrrry cold reading this 😉
    If I were you, I would grab a cup of hot chocolate! Yummm…. Ahhh feeling warm now 😀

    😀

    Like

  44. #44 by Matt on August 21, 2012 - 10:27 am

    All these posts about ice cream made me crave for a chocolate ice cream And now I am having one :D.

    you were not supposed read it all in one day, you know? good that you are having some now 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

