Wordless Wednesday – 40

 

20120829-221419.jpg

  1. #1 by Kragsr on August 29, 2012 - 11:25 pm

    An Inverted V :). Nice little decorations on the sides. But how easy is it to maintain?

    why put in so much effort in inverting a V ? it looks like a non-inverted A to me 😛

    maintenance – not much really. as long as I make sure I put back books in their place and dust them off once in a while, it’s all good

    Like

  2. #2 by pixie on August 29, 2012 - 11:31 pm

    Brilliant! 😀
    now, a list of the books also pls! 😛

    err, that’s too much work 😛

    Like

  3. #3 by The Girl Next Door on August 29, 2012 - 11:50 pm

    LOVE it! But, but, but how do you manage to keep all your books so neatly organised?? I never am able to!

    I don’t really do anything except for putting them in place initially. After that, nothing much changes (except for when I have to add more books to the shelf and do some rearranging then)… books that are taken out are put back in place after i’m done reading them, and dusting off is done once in a while but everything is put back in place even then.

    Like

  4. #4 by Ashwathy on August 30, 2012 - 12:29 am

    Ah! Nothing gives me more pleasure than a well-arranged neatly staked shelf!

    😀

    Like

  5. #5 by Gunjan on August 30, 2012 - 1:47 am

    ooooooooooooooooh. Loveeeeeeeeeeeeeee it. Can I pin it on my pinterest boards?

    yes, of course (now I’ll go and do away with my ignorance about what pinterest is :P)

    Like

  6. #6 by greenboochi on August 30, 2012 - 2:16 am

    I would love to have a book shelf like this 🙂

    😀

    Like

  7. #7 by Shilpa Garg on August 30, 2012 - 2:55 am

    Oh My God! What a beautiful corner!! The book rack is so very artistic… you’ve got it custom made??
    This is certainly my fav corner in a home! 🙂

    🙂 this is one of my fav corners at home too! no, not custom made, though.

    Like

  8. #8 by celestialrays on August 30, 2012 - 3:10 am

    LOVE LOVE LOVE! I want a fancy shelf like that!

    😀 go get one

    Like

  9. #9 by BlueMist on August 30, 2012 - 3:16 am

    Love love 🙂

    😀

    Like

    • #10 by BlueMist on August 31, 2012 - 1:00 am

      I was looking for bookshelf ideas and this post comes up. 🙂 But given that dust smears everything left out in moments here , I possibly can not have a open shelf 😦

      oh 😦

      Like

  10. #11 by Bikramjit Singh Mann on August 30, 2012 - 4:36 am

    Is that in your home .. wow so many books and I love that bamboo plant ..

    yupe, newest addition. have two more bookshelves full of books.

    Like

    • #12 by BlueMist on August 31, 2012 - 1:01 am

      and what do you do with books you are done reading and may be you won’t read them again ?

      so far, all the books i’ve bought i have kept. i don’t know – someday when i run out of space, i might pick and choose the ones i want to keep and donate the rest to the local library. but that hasn’t happened yet. 🙂

      Like

  11. #13 by My Era on August 30, 2012 - 9:43 am

    Wow! Love everything in the picture 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

    • #14 by My Era on August 30, 2012 - 9:44 am

      P.S.- What is that small red diary underneath? A treasure of secrets?? 😉 😆

      so far, it’s just a blank notebook. but who knows what it’s to become 😉

      Like

  12. #15 by Swaram on August 30, 2012 - 1:16 pm

    Lovvve it. Simple and neat 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

  13. #16 by Achu on August 31, 2012 - 1:08 am

    Beautiful! One of the things in my wish list is to have a beautifully organized Big book shelf, whenever there’s a ‘my’ home. 😀

    🙂 thanks

    Like

  14. #17 by anna's mom on September 5, 2012 - 1:40 am

    Is that yours? So gorgeous.

    yes, thank you!

    Like

  15. #18 by Visha on September 6, 2012 - 8:22 am

    I WANT this…so beautiful!!!

    Sigh…now you have made me keep hunting for this in the local market T 😛

    😀 Do upload a photo when you get yourself one 😉

    Like

  16. #19 by Comfy on September 6, 2012 - 7:10 pm

    Sorry T, I see this and I can think about is Buzz and Bugz crashing in to it and getting it all down. Baah I have become a Mom 😐

    😀 It was hard keeping the little guests from pulling it all down when they were here a few weeks ago…so I can imagine Buzz and Bugz trying something similar 🙂

    Like

  17. #20 by Harini on September 9, 2012 - 6:53 am

    I love the bookshelf. Its so pretty and neat exactly opposite to mine, which is overflowing with books currently *sigh*. I wish I could see the titles of the books though :P.

    🙂 thanks! titles – too much work for a lazy person like me to put a list of books 😛

    Like

  18. #21 by irfan on September 10, 2012 - 1:45 pm

    how well you keep those treasure of books…

    Thanks for sharing.

    thanks!

    Like

  19. #22 by kismitoffeebar on September 13, 2012 - 2:13 am

    So classy and neat ! 🙂 Such a wonderful corner to be at. Loved it! 🙂

    thanks!

    Like

  20. #23 by soulmate on January 19, 2013 - 7:01 am

    such a beautiful book shelf you have… I really wish to have something like this now, considering that all my books are packed here and there… and i like those small articles that you have kept besides those books… very very interesting…

    thanks 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

