Dear abandoned blog of mine

Dear abandoned blog of mine,

I open this page, time and again, and more often than not, just end up clicking the big red X on the top of the browser because I can only stare at a blank page for so much time before I get bored. I wait for the moment that will have me scribbling away, but not even a trace of it arrives. Why, I don’t know. It’s not that I don’t have anything to share or that inspiration never strikes (if at all there is such a thing.) It’s not that I am too busy to dedicate time to you. It’s just that… I don’t know what it is… I want to write, but laziness always finds a way to win over that urge to put form to my thoughts. So, here I am now, hoping to actively take a step towards embracing you again, so you don’t experience a recurrence of the past year.

Let me start by jotting down random happenings…

  • I re-read the whole Harry Potter series last month and fell in love with it all over again. And now I am in the process of watching the movies. No matter how much I crib about the movies not being on par with the books, I do like watching them. Anything that lets me dive into the world of magic is better than nothing, I guess.
  • My recent India trip was very happening and memorable. I rediscovered family and love. I spent some of the best times with my mother’s best friend and her family. I met some amazing people. I was smitten by my best friend’s one year old and didn’t have a heart to hand the little one back to her mother. I made some new friends. I made my mother anxious by letting her in on my plan to get together with someone that I have never met before; the worried mother wouldn’t let me go alone and hence accompanied me to solve the mystery surrounding the event. And there’s so much more… all this deserves separate posts and maybe, some day, I will get around to writing those.
  • I cut my rather long hair really short last month. It’s nicer / easier this way.
  • I went to Boston for a couple of weeks in January. I loved being back after all this time. It didn’t feel like I had left the place at all. I went to the apartment I used to live in to meet my ex-roommate and spent a good couple of hours chatting. Good times, sure, but towards the end of the trip I was ready to pack up and come back home. As much as I enjoyed roaming around the city, the hotel living didn’t suit me.
  • I got a bright yellow bicycle and am thoroughly enjoying the little time I spend biking pushing-the-cycle-uphill-and-riding-it-downhill. It’s been fun.

I’m done for now. See you soon, hopefully.

-T.

  1. #1 by Jas on February 14, 2013 - 10:39 am

    Good to see you back Titaxy 🙂 And want to read all those separate posts.

    thanks 🙂

    Like

  2. #2 by Swaram on February 14, 2013 - 10:52 am

    Can so relate to that T! I am so much better off doing the NaBloPoMo – atleast I end up recording things that way 😉

    So glad to have u back – was about to write to you asking for permission since I could not see the blog in the morning.

    Waiting for the posts on the lovely trip now 🙂

    I don’t think I have the dedication enough to do NaBloPoMo like I’ve seen you and others do. 🙂

    Like

  3. #3 by Psych Babbler on February 14, 2013 - 2:54 pm

    Hope to read details of all the little snippets. Your abandoned blog and its readers will eagerly await the next instalment. 🙂

    yupe, the hope is that i get back to writing regularly. let’s see if that ever happens 😛

    Like

  4. #4 by Avada Kedavra on February 14, 2013 - 3:26 pm

    reread the entire HP series.. awesome 🙂 I want to do that but all my books are in India 😦
    Nice to see you back and looks like you had a good India trip

    🙂 yupe had a great time there…

    Like

  5. #5 by kragsr on February 14, 2013 - 5:01 pm

    try allocating a weekly time – might work out ! and the HP series is too good – especially when you can read them all together, one after the other.
    apt heading btw 😛 , but the lesser you say the more eager i get to know more 😀 …

    err, yeah tried all that. nothing seems to work, laziness always finds a sneaky way to win 😛

    Like

  6. #6 by kismitoffeebar on February 15, 2013 - 1:05 am

    Wow Titaxy ! feels so good to read you after a while 🙂 Glad to hear about our trip. HP is like that! 🙂

    Hope to hear more tales

    🙂 thanks!

    Like

  7. #7 by Visha on February 18, 2013 - 1:22 am

    Re-read HP 😯

    I am jealous now 😐

    Get writing about all the little stories now 🙂

    will do, hopefully soon 🙂

    Like

  8. #8 by Priya on February 18, 2013 - 3:56 am

    hey! good to see you back here 🙂
    will wait for more…

    thanks! 🙂

    Like

  9. #9 by Tharani on February 19, 2013 - 9:39 am

    Was your blog protected few days back? I kept clicking the request access many times:-) Happy to see a post from you:-):-)

    yupe, made it private by mistake. 🙂

    Like

  10. #10 by viswajithkn on February 24, 2013 - 11:04 pm

    I am re reading HP too…awesome time pass it is

    it sure is! 🙂

    Like

  11. #11 by Comfy on February 25, 2013 - 3:38 pm

    This is cheating. I want to read the in betweens of all the points! hmph..

    i want to write too, Comfy. you have any trick as to how i can get rid of laziness and start scribbling? 😀

    Like

  12. #12 by kismitoffeebar on February 28, 2013 - 3:16 am

    Titaaaaaaaaaaxy! The tales? Pretty pleash 🙂

    🙂

    Like

  13. #13 by Jas on March 5, 2013 - 11:49 am

    hellllllooooo …. lost again???

    look like it 😛

    Like

  14. #14 by Gunjan on March 11, 2013 - 1:22 pm

    hmm. that’s all that happened on the trip? Sure there is more. 🙂 waiting for the posts…

    well, this was all the main parts 😉

    Like

  15. #15 by Scribby on April 16, 2013 - 1:37 am

    Every time I log in to your blog I’m waiting to read what you should be writing here rather what you should have written already by now 😛 😛 😛 Lazy girl, buck up !!!

    Yellow bicycle? Wow that’s lovely 🙂 I so want to buy one and start cycling around 🙂 so much fun that would be!!!!

    Short hair han? Even shorter than the one I saw in the pic? you must look cool, send pics 🙂

    P.S. it is not enough to see only couple of pics, I want to see entire album, you know what I mean? 🙂

    err, there is no such thing as what i should be writing or what i should have written 🙂

    it’s red bicycle now. exchanged the yellow one 😀

    not sure which pic you are talking about, Scribbs. My hair has been long for the past few years, just cut it short beginning of this year and I don’t remember sharing any pics after that 🙂

    album – lazy is the right word you’d used for me. haha 😀

    Like

  16. #16 by Deboshree on August 8, 2013 - 3:19 am

    Don’t abandon the dear blog of yours again. It missed you. 🙂 *note to self* 😛

    😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

