Love is…

…your hands patting me, comforting me as I struggle and try to wake from the middle of a nightmare. How did you know, before I did, that I was scared of something and needed your reassuring embrace?

…your patience as I crib and cry through a non-existent issue. How do you, ever so compassionately and persistently, spend so much time trying to calm me when all I am is being unreasonable and irrational?

…your desire to satisfy my every whim. How do you find the energy to make sure even the littlest of things that I wish for is taken care of in the most elaborate way possible?

…the sparkle in your eyes. The joy in your smile. The kindness in your words. The melody of your laughter. The passion in your heart. The thoughtfulness of your actions.

Love is you.

  1. #1 by slpmartin on September 13, 2013 - 5:38 pm

    It is good to have that comfort in the night…indeed part of love.

    yupe 🙂

    Like

  2. #2 by Ashwathy on September 14, 2013 - 1:27 pm

    Thank you 🙂 I needed to read this.

    🙂

    Like

  3. #3 by aarya on September 16, 2013 - 2:42 pm

    and you are lucky to have found love 🙂
    You have a way with words, Titaxy…it is beautiful 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

