Your love…

When nightmares shatter the quiet night

I shudder and I shiver

                Until your fingers entwine with mine

                And put me out of my plight.

 

When a graceful dream whispers its song

I nuzzle closer and closer

                Until I settle on your chest

                And the music of your heart sings along.

 

When darkness engulfs my mind

I shudder and I shiver

                Until your words carve a way for light

                And assures you’ll never leave me behind.

 

When I float on a bright cloud of bliss

I nuzzle closer and closer

                Until I can bury my face in the nook of your neck

                And perfectly end that moment of joy’s unfinished kiss.

 

When rage takes over my emotions

I shudder and I shiver

                Until I look into your beady eyes

                And learn the patience of the oceans.

 

When love pours over my heart

I nuzzle closer and closer

                Until I can no longer breathe

                And everything else gently falls apart.

  1. #1 by slpmartin on October 4, 2013 - 5:12 pm

    Ah..a lovely poem with emotions I think we all have felt presented so well IMHO.

    thank you!!

    Like

  2. #2 by kismitoffeebar on October 4, 2013 - 8:41 pm

    Beautiful Titaxy! It is a joy to read your poems 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

  3. #3 by paatiamma on October 5, 2013 - 4:06 am

    🙂 Lovely poem Titaxy.A lot that is difficult to express put beautifully in words.

    thank you!

    Like

  4. #4 by Ashwathy on October 5, 2013 - 3:08 pm

    Bee-yoo-ti-ful 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

  5. #5 by aarya on October 8, 2013 - 10:49 pm

    speechless…:)

    thanks!

    Like

  6. #6 by Megha Patel on February 7, 2014 - 8:19 pm

    I forgot what I was going to say! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! The way you formed it and the way the last two lines to every stanza is like a bow around a box – perfect!

    thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

