Blissful Monday

Monday morning. I don’t feel getting out of the bed – blame the cloudy weather outside… who would want to go to work when it’s so beautiful out, with birds chirping constantly and the leaves rustling in calming tunes. As the partner wakes me up, I tell him that I want to work from home.  He opens one more window to let more of the melody in. I do too! he retorts, but I have this meeting at 11 that I must be there in person to attend. Perhaps I can come back after that. He gets ready and leaves in a while. I am still in bed, logged on to work, checking what needs to be done for the day. Around noon, I go down to prepare lunch leisurely. I cook, wait for the partner to return from work, and we have lunch together once he gets back. Then, he works and I do some web browsing. He diverts my attention every now and then to show me how the colorful leaves are falling off the trees and onto the lawn with every breeze… look, it’s raining leaves, he exclaims, and I look out at the splendid sight. Time passes by. Since there isn’t much work to do for the day, I go to the study to try my hands on my so called hobby. The partner accompanies me, sits by my side, concentrating on his work. Once in a while, he stops whatever he is doing and attentively observes the output of my creation. Hours go by. It’s already evening. A friend calls and invites us over for dinner. We finish up pending work, get ready and go to their place. Conversations, jokes, fun, game, laughter, good food – what’s not to love?! Night beckons. We head back home. More relaxation comes in the form of reading before bed. Bliss.

,

  1. #1 by Tharani on October 15, 2013 - 12:50 pm

    Wishing you many more days like this T 🙂

    thanks!

    Like

  2. #2 by kismitoffeebar on October 15, 2013 - 9:16 pm

    wowie! How underneath everything else, so many of us crave for similar things in life, no? My Monday was awesome too 🙂

    glad to know that you had an awesome Monday too 🙂

    Like

  3. #3 by paatiamma on October 16, 2013 - 4:51 am

    How much I wish that I can have a Monday or even a Sunday like this?? Bless u T! Touch wood!

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

