When you’re away…

When you’re away –

I miss your laughter

echoing

through the walls…

I miss the sweet nothings

whispered

every once in a while…

I miss the calmness of your breath

caressing

the nook of my neck…

I miss that sparkle in your eyes

warmly

following me all around…

I miss the goodmorning kiss

lovingly

placed on my cheek…

I miss us

locked

in that eternal embrace –

when you are away.

  1. #1 by slpmartin on October 28, 2013 - 4:18 pm

    Quite a lovely mood created with this one.

    thank you!

    Like

  2. #2 by paatiamma on October 29, 2013 - 2:45 am

    Ah..How beautiful is it to love and be loved back!

    🙂

    Like

  3. #3 by Deboshree on November 4, 2013 - 3:01 am

    My, such an exquisite mood you set through this verse!

    🙂 thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

