Eerie silence envelops the surroundings. Memories of you rush past. I close my eyes. I see you; the way you were the last day we spent together. In your school uniform, sporting that trademark sweet smile of yours. I also see those tears appearing every time we realize how little time we have left together. And I also see sepia tinted pictures of you, those that you’d shared over the years, now buried at the back of my mind. Music plays in the background, your voice stolen, again, from the safe compartments of my mind. Silence succumbs and drowns in the sea of your thoughts.

I miss you.

,

  1. #1 by Deboshree on November 6, 2013 - 2:09 am

    How much does silence contain in its breast. How much indeed!

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

