Happiness is…

…learning that Mummy’s and Papa’s visas have been approved. They will be traveling in a few months and will spend a decent amount of time with us here. Saying that I am eagerly waiting for their trip would be an understatement. I am absolutely thrilled looking into the future and imagining our time together. I’ve only spent a few hectic weeks in their company so far and that has left me with a strong desire for more. I hope to spend endless hours talking listening to their stories. I hope to share hearty laughter sessions at all the silliest of silliness around. I hope to bring brimming smiles on their faces. I hope I can show them, with my actions, how much they mean to me, how blessed I feel to have discovered family in them, how grateful I am to have had them as a strong a pillar of strength and support to me over the past few years, for I fail to find words to express all this to them. I hope to make their trip a memorable one.

…planning a baby shower for a friend. And waiting to shower the little one with so much love.

…seeing the partner and Amma’s bond grow deeper and deeper. They share conversations, secrets, smiles, jokes (some at my cost, but oh well…), etc. She’s come a long way from being extremely cautious around him to being just as comfortable in his company as she is in mine. With every passing day she appreciates more and more the amazing person that he is. She dotes on him, and he cherishes and reciprocates that affection with all his heart. The smiles on their faces as they interact reveals to me a million happy stories even though I may not know the tale behind what brought it all on in the first place. It makes me greedy; I silently gravitate towards wishing for ____________ Wait, let me worry about that some other day, now’s not the time for that. At this moment I will bask in the bliss my content heart – nothing more, nothing less.

…having an old friend of the partner’s over for dinner and leisurely listening to stories from their past. I spent the evening in their company as they reminisced  and shared little anecdotes from the bygone days… Fun!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Revs on January 30, 2014 - 6:08 pm

    And may you always be happy like this :*

    thank you

    Like

  2. #2 by anisnest on January 30, 2014 - 7:29 pm

    a happy post that is.. wishing you to stay the same always!

    thank you!

    Like

  3. #3 by Arch on January 31, 2014 - 1:08 am

    Wishing you loads of such happiness! ♡

    thank you! how have you been?

    Like

    • #4 by Arch on February 3, 2014 - 5:36 am

      Thanks for asking T! I have been okay.. Not too great.. But I guess I will come around. 🙂

      hugs!

      Like

  4. #5 by Tharani on January 31, 2014 - 1:30 am

    This post made my day.. Totally love it.

    glad it did…

    Like

  5. #6 by Mi on January 31, 2014 - 2:35 am

    I realized I don’t have you on my blog roll 😦 😦 somehow.. I missed a lot of action here!

    Happiness is really all the above things you said.. all the people you bonding well with each other, understanding why you love them is wonderful! 🙂 Have a great time with your parents~! 🙂

    so true. thank you!

    Like

  6. #7 by greenboochi on January 31, 2014 - 3:22 am

    Wishing you many such happy moments T 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

  7. #8 by celestialrays on January 31, 2014 - 4:31 am

    Happiness indeed 🙂
    Hugs sweety

    Oh and ibhave had AB’s childhood friend visit us recently and I absolutely loved their stories. Ahem, I also loved baby AB and his antics 😀 😀

    thanks, love. oh i can’t wait to hear about the partner’s childhood antics from the parents when they visit 😀 those stories sure would be amusing. 🙂

    Like

  8. #9 by Avada Kedavra on January 31, 2014 - 2:52 pm

    Awesome. Have fun 🙂

    thanks!

    Like

  9. #10 by pixie on January 31, 2014 - 3:36 pm

    Ooh!!! Have loads of fun T!!! Your excitement is so visible thru this post! 🙂

    thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

