Like mother, like daughter

I am sitting on the couch with a book in one hand and the iPad in another. I quickly check emails before I turn to my current read. Before diving totally into it, though, I ask Amma if she wants the iPad. Sure, she says. She’s right here, only few feet away, seated on a different couch. She stretches her hand out and I do mine to hand over the tablet to her. Even with both of us extending the most possible there’s two book-lengths distance between her hand and the tablet in mine. Both of us sit back at the same time and give up only after a couple of attempts. Let’s wait for K, we say in unison. He can give it to me when he comes, she finishes our sentence. I settle more comfortably and start reading, while she rests and continues to stare at me. It looks like laziness runs in the family – like mother, like daughter. And then there’s K for the rescue.

  1. #1 by smiles32 on February 18, 2014 - 2:32 pm

    Haha, this is funny indeed!
    I am glad to find out that I am not the only lazy person out here. 🙂

    i am always there to give anyone company when it’s about laziness 😛

    Like

  2. #2 by aarya on February 18, 2014 - 4:35 pm

    hahaha..so funny you and your mom are. I could totally imagine this. I have had such moments with my sisters and bro was the one we would call for in such situations even if the poor boy was in another room.

    😆

    Like

  3. #3 by paatiamma on February 18, 2014 - 11:42 pm

    Usually I would be K while it is Mom and Bro just like you and your Mom..They are such a pair..And am glad they are like that!

    poor you 🙂

    Like

  4. #4 by Monkey Mind on February 19, 2014 - 2:11 am

    Hahahaha….this one totally cracked me up Titaxy. You both are epic partners, you know? 😀

    😀

    Like

  5. #5 by metherebel on February 19, 2014 - 3:36 am

    LOL

    😀

    Like

  6. #6 by Arch on February 19, 2014 - 11:05 am

    Hahaha 😀 How cute!

    😀

    Like

  7. #7 by Tharani on February 19, 2014 - 12:49 pm

    LOL.. Pavam K 🙂

    😆 indeed

    Like

  8. #8 by Comfy on February 19, 2014 - 5:34 pm

    T that was me and then I had kids 😥 Where is the time to sit, it is all about running around. *pst then when I am really lazy I make then run around fetching things while I sit and pretend to be busy :mrgreen: *

    haha, i liked that picture of you pretending to be busy and making bugz and buzz run around. what a sight 😀

    Like

  9. #9 by kismitoffeebar on February 19, 2014 - 8:39 pm

    hahahahahahaha! Seriously?! I am lazy too but this is epic! 🙂 So cute as well 🙂

    i am the epitome of laziness 😀 . this is nothing compared to what i am capable of 😉

    Like

  10. #10 by Mi on February 19, 2014 - 11:17 pm

    LOL… that’s neat 😀 😀

    😀

    Like

  11. #11 by BlueMist on February 20, 2014 - 12:24 am

    I am sure K loves to spoil all the women in his life. 🙂

    he sure does. he loves to spoil everyone in his life 🙂

    Like

  12. #12 by popgoesthebiscuit on February 21, 2014 - 12:22 am

    I relate perfectly. In my case, it is usually the husband and I both freezing on the couch side by side, but too lazy to get a throw!

    LOL

    Like

  13. #13 by Psych Babbler on February 23, 2014 - 5:08 am

    Lol! 😀 It’s great that the trait doesn’t run in K’s family! 😛

    😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

