Happiness is…

…picking up K from work and noticing that rather mischievous smile plastered on his face.

It was extremely curious that he kept at it all evening long – through our drive home, through the time we spent at the coffee shop with our friends – but wouldn’t let me in on what was going on in that spirited mind of his. I kept prodding him to let me in on what he was up to, but all he would share was that he was happy to be home, away from work. And then he made an impromptu plan for us to visit the nearby planetarium. We have lived here for almost two years now, but have never been to the planetarium which is merely three or four miles away. So his proposal to visit the place that evening sounded good to me. Little did I know at that time about the big plan brewing in his mind!

When we reached the planetarium, I went to browse around in the gift shop while K promptly walked over to the Info Desk to make inquiries. Or so I thought. What he was actually doing there was checking in for their Spring time Starry Nights show that he had bought tickets for weeks ago. Considering how much I enjoyed sky gazing that happened one of the Saturday evenings this month, K had bought tickets for this show at the planetarium days after that and had been planning to surprise me with it ever since. And he made sure I had no clue whatsoever about this plot of his. Even when he took my hands and walked towards the auditorium, I had no idea where I was going. Once we were seated there, he let me in on his plan, and I was totally flabbergasted.

And what followed was two hours of complete bliss. We watched the sky as the presenter told us fables, showed us various constellations, stars, planets, taught us how to differentiate a star from a planet, provided clarifications for all our questions, etc. It was one of the best evenings ever. Thank you, love.

,

  1. #1 by Tharani on March 21, 2014 - 12:28 pm

    K is very sweet 🙂

    very very 😛

    Like

  2. #2 by popgoesthebiscuit on March 21, 2014 - 4:32 pm

    Wow! Good job ,K for planning and executing this perfectly:)

    🙂

    Like

  3. #3 by asouthindian on March 21, 2014 - 7:03 pm

    Sweet..gives me an idea for the weekend.. I must say you have enamored me to the idea of star gazing with your recent posts…

    Side note : any pointers on book thief? Any good? I am very apprehensive after reading a few pages.. Looks like a dark and painful story? Is it? I am all ready to abandon it. Do you have a review written anywhere?

    book thief is one of my favorite books ever. the backdrop is of WW2, so yes, it may not be an easy read in parts, but the journey is worth it. it’s a book everyone should read. i don’t know if i’ve written a review anywhere, will have to dig a little..i’ll let you know if i find any link

    Like

  4. #5 by anisnest on March 21, 2014 - 8:37 pm

    that’s very sweet of him.. 🙂

    yupe 🙂

    Like

  5. #6 by paatiamma on March 22, 2014 - 2:52 am

    So nice!!

    indeed.. 🙂

    Like

  6. #7 by pixie on March 22, 2014 - 12:02 pm

    Awww!! I melted reading this post!! Such a sweet gesture! 🙂

    🙂

    Like

  7. #8 by freakyveggie on March 22, 2014 - 1:59 pm

    Aaaaaah…… That was so sweet! True, this indeed is what happiness is 🙂

    🙂 yupe

    Like

  8. #9 by smiles32 on March 24, 2014 - 12:49 am

    This is super nice, and aww so cute! I am gushing, No better way to start a Monday morning then reading such a cute love post!
    I have never done star gazing, how is it?

    thanks 🙂
    i haven’t really been star gazing, but we chanced upon some people that were doing it a few weeks ago and i got a chance to look at jupiter and moon through their telescopes.

    Like

  9. #10 by Mi on March 24, 2014 - 2:25 am

    how awesome was that!! 🙂 so happy that you had such a wonderful time! 🙂

    thanks, Mi!

    Like

  10. #11 by seema3 on March 25, 2014 - 10:52 am

    wow–what a surprise, am sure you both must have had a gr8 time.

    we did! 🙂

    Like

  11. #12 by kismitoffeebar on March 28, 2014 - 2:47 am

    Wow! I really admire K for holding that all in and not giving away one bit of a hint 🙂

    😀

    Like

  12. #13 by Arch on April 19, 2014 - 5:22 am

    How sweet of K! 🙂

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

